Whisper (V)

744-poster
release date November 27 2007
studio Universal Pictures
director Stewart Hendler
writer Chris Borrelli
starring Josh Holloway, Sarah Wayne Callies, Blake Woodruff, Joel Edgerton, John Kapelos, Dulé Hill, Michael Rooker
rating
R
site whisper.es
trailer 1 Trailer #1

8 comments

  1. Avatar of sacred555
    Posted By sacred555 on February 4, 2008 @ 2:00 pm

    Thought this was a good twist on your run of the mill kidknapping movie.as a sleepeer! Well thought out and executed. Check it out. Minimal blood and guts if that is what you are looking for , this is not it. More of a mind game!!!

  2. Avatar of bigmo_402
    Posted By bigmo_402 on January 10, 2009 @ 4:02 am

    This is one of the better satanic movies out there. Eerie, creepy and just enough kills to make this a favorite. Definitely worth watching.

  3. Avatar of kaicooper
    Posted By kaicooper on January 25, 2009 @ 2:36 pm

    sacred555 !! why r u doing this to ppl? .. is this a crap ?? HILL NO .. its better than OMEN .. it was smart and the end was fucking SURPRISE .. so nice movie and scary some times but really really good italian movie

  4. Avatar of truchainsaw28
    Posted By truchainsaw28 on July 9, 2009 @ 5:29 am

    A surprisingly nightmarish little horror film the movie the omen remake should’ve been.

  5. Avatar of Renacimiento
    Posted By Renacimiento on May 1, 2011 @ 12:07 am

    I like this movie, effective, good performances, dark. Surprised at how catchy it is. If you have not yet seen this movie, see it, is a very good film. Recommended.

  6. Avatar of Ryan-Gelley
    Posted By Ryan-Gelley on June 2, 2011 @ 8:29 am

    Satan quote up front. Girl running through woods, and i can hear some Phantoms! Wolves growl after her. She is hit by car. Holloway and Rooker. Holloway is forced to take a job as a Santa at the Omen kids birthday party, and kidnaps him. Phantom voices follow the kid. The kid is trying to look like an American Toshio. The kid is way smarter than all the villains. I wonder who will win this one? Lots of fake scare shots. The kid is a very good crayon artist. I don’t like this kid at all. Haha fetal position in the shower after dirty sex! An hour in and it could end anytime, please! Dule Hill hunting these dudes down was a way-underplayed subplot. Did this kid’s parents not notice he was Lucifer? He has the healing power of healing! If i was a character in this film i would have choked out that kid in the first half hour. OK, his mom is reasonable, i take it back. She killed herself. His whispers make you do stuff, so Holloway makes himself deaf. Stupid. Absolutely nothing new or original in this film. Decent acting and production values, though.

  7. Avatar of Willnpc
    Posted By Willnpc on November 2, 2011 @ 1:17 pm

    Great flick, good acting, good suspense, worth checking out!

  8. Avatar of Theultimatemoviereview
    Posted By Theultimatemoviereview on April 2, 2013 @ 10:23 pm

    The Ultimate Movie Review! – http://tss5078.blogspot.com – @tss5078 – I chose this little known film for two reasons. First, for a B-Movie, the cast is terrific! Second, the best horror films are the ones with evil, sadistic, kids. What’s scarier than a kid who goes around killing people? In Whisper, David is a kid of fortune, but very introverted. At his birthday party, he’s kidnapped and held from ransom, but he’s not really the prisoner, they are! I tried to like this movie, but honestly I didn’t. The cast was excellent, but the film moves very slowly, very little actually happens, and when it does, you already knew it was coming. It wasn’t an awful movie, and this cast is certainly appealing, but something just doesn’t click. I’d avoid this one if I were you.