Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

What Book Did You Last Buy?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • I bought the complete works of H.P. Lovecraft for my iPad.

    My Pet Zombie Hates Your Guts But Loves Your Brain!!

    Special Thanks to H.P. Pufncraft for making you want to click on my brain!!


    My Horror Musings with a Psychotic Twist
    Welcome to the Asylum: You Know You're Certifiable

    Comment


    • Originally posted by horror_movie_girl View Post
      I bought the complete works of H.P. Lovecraft for my iPad.
      54 Hookers and Counting....

      Comment






      • Comment


        • I just bought Zombies and Shit by Carlton Mellick III, on my Kindle.

          I'm only a few chapters in and I fucking love it. This book is a lot of fun, definitely meant for fans of Battle Royale and The Return of the Living Dead.
          "It's not the end of the world, it's just the end of the day."

          Comment


          • "Portrait of the Addict as a Young Man" by Bill Clegg and
            "The Accursed" by Joyce Carol Oats

            Read the Clegg. A lot of it came across as disingenuous and the childhood flashbacks didn't seem necessary to me. Wasn't into it.

            Haven't picked up the Oats yet.

            Comment




            • Sequel to "The Damned Busters"

              Very entertaining read. It's not often that I buy sequels especially so soon after reading the first installment.

              Comment




              • An Amazon pre-order that I forgot about until I got the email that it had shipped.
                I'm so far behind on reading that I might just get to this one in 2023.
                Last edited by gwally; 01-22-2014, 01:00 PM.






                Comment


                • Damien Nichols Life After Death
                  and the rest of the Sookie Stackhouse series
                  "I will do what Queens do. I will rule."

                  Comment


                  • The Tao Of Jeet Kune Do by Bruce Lee

                    Comment


                    • Originally posted by The Dark Enchantress View Post
                      Damien Nichols Life After Death
                      and the rest of the Sookie Stackhouse series
                      I only have two installments from the Stackhouse series. It was kinda meh and I hate authors that feel the need to describe everything the protagonist is wearing every damn time they change. "I threw on some clothes and headed for the door." is good enough for me. Not, "I slipped on a low cut white cotton top then picked out the blue jean shorts that show off my firm tan legs and grab some white ankle socks from the drawer and my running shoes."

                      Comment


                      • Originally posted by voodoo_dolly View Post
                        I only have two installments from the Stackhouse series. It was kinda meh and I hate authors that feel the need to describe everything the protagonist is wearing every damn time they change. "I threw on some clothes and headed for the door." is good enough for me. Not, "I slipped on a low cut white cotton top then picked out the blue jean shorts that show off my firm tan legs and grab some white ankle socks from the drawer and my running shoes."
                        I dont like when authors do that but I am interested in seeing what happens so when that kind of stuff starts I skip it.
                        "I will do what Queens do. I will rule."

                        Comment





                        • Currently FREE Kindle download at Amazon!!!

                          Comment




                          • Comment


                            • Just bought this on my Kindle with the gift card I forgot I had:

                              54 Hookers and Counting....

                              Comment


                              • Originally posted by H.P. Pufncraft View Post
                                Just bought this on my Kindle with the gift card I forgot I had:

                                Is it any good? I love Joe Hill from his Locke & Key comic.

                                My Pet Zombie Hates Your Guts But Loves Your Brain!!

                                Special Thanks to H.P. Pufncraft for making you want to click on my brain!!


                                My Horror Musings with a Psychotic Twist
                                Welcome to the Asylum: You Know You're Certifiable

                                Comment

                                Working...
                                X