Connect with us

Indie

Vertical Entertainment Practices ‘Astral’ Projection at Cannes

Chris Mul’s UK paranormal thriller Astral has scored a deal with Vertical Entertainment for North American distribution, reports Screen Daily, who also shared the first ever image.

The film stars Frank Dillane (Fear The Walking Dead), Vanessa Grasse (Leatherface) and Damson Idris (Farming) in the story of a metaphysics student who discovers the practice of astral projection and the scientific possibility of a dimension outside our own. Coming to terms with the death of his mother, Alex turns to astral projection in an attempt to reconnect with her.

They ridiculously described it as “in the tradition of It Follows and The Babadook” and
“an event level, elevated paranormal thriller.”

Christos Kardana and Chris Mul of Craven Street produced. Mul also wrote the screenplay with Michael Mul.

Eduardo Panizzo from creative agency Coffee and Cigarettes negotiated the deals on behalf of the filmmakers.

I was able to dig up the official sales art:



AROUND THE WEB


COMMENTS

Click to comment

More in Indie