Connect with us


Rob Zombie Just Released the ’31’ Soundtrack

LEW TEMPLE as PSYCHO-HEAD from Rob Zombie's next film 31

After a few months on home video, Rob Zombie has finally released the official soundtrack to his latest, 31, which features tracks from within the film by The James Gang, Kitty Wells, The Mamas & The Papas, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Ernest Tubb & more. The soundtrack also includes the score music from both Zombie and John 5 and many of the iconic spoken word pieces including Doom-Head’s “I m not crazy, I m in control” and his monolog from the film’s opening. Amazon has the vinyl for sale, while you can stream it now on Apple Music and Spotify.

The 4-hour long documentary was just released last month for you completists out there.

31 stars Sheri Moon Zombie (House of 1000 Corpses), Jeff Daniel Phillips (HBO’s “Westworld”) Elizabeth Daily (Pee-Wee’s Big Adventure), Meg Foster (The Lords of Salem), Kevin Jackson (Conspiracy Theory), Richard Blake (Batman Begins), Judy Geeson (TV’s “Gilmore Girls”) and Malcolm McDowell (Halloween).

From the visionary mind of Rob Zombie comes the horrific story of five carnival workers who are kidnapped on Halloween and held hostage in a large compound.  At the mercy of their captors, they are forced to play a twisted game or life or death called 31.  For the next 12 hours they must fight for their lives against an endless parade of homicidal maniacs.

The 31 Blu-ray and DVD release special features include “In Hell Everybody Loves Popcorn: The Making of 31”, a two-hour behind-the-scenes documentary and audio commentary with Rob Zombie!




More in Music