Connect with us


MEGADETH’s ‘Endgame’ Tour Setlist Revealed, Dave Mustaine Mans the Merch Booth

Blabbermouth reports “MEGADETH’s 2009 U.S. leg of the “Endgame” world tour kicked off last night (Saturday, November 14) at a sold-out Orbit Room in Grand Rapids, Michigan. Support on the trek is coming from MACHINE HEAD, SUICIDE SILENCE, ARCANIUM, and WARBRINGER replacing MACHINE HEAD beginning December 5.”

The setlist seems to be more of the same perpetual greatest hits tour MEGADETH has been playing since “Countdown to Extinction”… don’t get me wrong, I’m not complaining. I saw MEGADETH touring on Countdown back in ’93ish and it was definitely a satisfying show.

01. 1,320′
02. Wake Up Dead
03. Hangar 18
04. Skin O’ My Teeth
05. Head Crusher
06. She-Wolf
07. In My Darkest Hour
08. Take No Prisoners
09. Rattlehead
10. Kick The Chair
11. Sweating Bullets
12. Tornado Of Souls
13. Ashes In Your Mouth
14. Devil’s Island
15. Symphony Of Destruction
16. Peace Sells
17. Holy Wars

And from the band’s message board, Dave Mustaine reports…

“Since we have tried and tried to find out why our records are not being stocked in so many places that our other labelmates are being stocked at, and ALL of our peers are being sold in too, and since we keep getting excuses from either the stores, the distributors, or the other people involved with getting the record in stores and out to you, I have decided that depending on how tired I am each night, I am willing to do their jobs too, and I will be waiting for you each night after we play and we (me) will be autographing records for you at our merchandise booth to support MEGADETH somehow at these shows.

“Please remember that I am going to be doing my best to do this for us all, although I should NOT have to do this in order to sell my new record.

“Talk about feeling like a beginner band, and having no real understanding of why you are being treated like you don’t deserve to be treated better, but fuck it and fuck them.

“I will see you [Saturday night in Grand Rapids]. I will be the one hocking MEGADETH records after the show with the box ‘o Sharpies!

“Thank you all for your support, God knows we wouldn’t be here without you.”



Click to comment

More in Music