Connect with us


The Ocean Stream Heliocentric In Its Entirety On, in addition to being one of the premiere destinations on the web for metal-centric commentary and articles, are huge supporters of The Ocean. They’re teaming up with Metal Blade Records and The Ocean to exclusively stream Heliocentric in its entirety on Thursday, April 8th through Friday, April 9th. This will be the first chance for fans to hear the songs on Heliocentric and new vocalist Loic Rossetti’s sound. Previously, only 30 second instrumental clips were available on


The Ocean is releasing two albums in 2010 – the first being Heliocentric, which streets on April 13th, and the second being Anthropocentric, due out in the fall 2010. The concept at the base of both albums is a critique of Christianity from different philosophical and personal angles.
While the songs, art and lyrics of Heliocentric tell the story of the rise of the heliocentric world view and its effects on Christian belief from medieval times to Darwin and Dawkins, Anthropocentric challenges the views of creationists and other modern fundamentalists who still believe that the earth is at the center of the universe.
Heliocentric track listing:
1. Shamayim
2. Firmament
3. The First Commandment of the Luminaries
4. Ptolemy Was Wrong
5. Metaphysics of the Hangman
6. Catharsis of a Heretic
7. Swallowed by the Earth
8. Epiphany
9. The Origin of Species
10. The Origin of God



Click to comment

More in Music