Connect with us


Brain Drill’s ‘Quantum Catastrophe’ Available for Pre-Order

Head over to Metal Blade’s online store HERE to pre-order your copy of Quantum Catastrophe, which hits streets May 11th for a special, low pre-street date price. Fans can also check out the new music video for the track ‘Beyond Bludgeoned,’ filmed back in February out in the San Joaquin Delta/Rio Vista, CA area and was directed by Nikko DeLuna and shot by Justin Potter, HERE.
Quantum Catastrophe was recorded at Castle Ultimate Studios in Oakland, CA with Zach Ohren (Suffocation, Decrepit Birth, All Shall Perish), who handled engineering mastering and produced the album along with the band. Quantum Catastrophe again features cover art by Par Olofsson, with over the top cover artwork that perfectly complements the nearly unbelievable musicianship present on the record.

To date Brain Drill has shared the stage with bands such as: Cannibal Corpse, Dying Fetus, The Black Dahlia Murder, Necrophagist, Job for a Cowboy, Unmerciful, All Shall Perish, Decrepit Birth, and many other extreme metal bands. In addition Brain Drill has also managed to land the #1 spot on the MySpace grindcore band charts and #7 on the MySpace death metal charts.
Quantum Catastrophe hits streets on May 11th and will without a doubt be met with praise by fans and media alike.
Track listing for Quantum Catastrophe:
1. Obliteration Untold
2. Beyond Bludgeoned
3. Awaiting Imminent Destruction
4. Nemesis of Neglect
5. Entity of Extinction
6. Mercy to None
7. Monumental Failure
8. Quantum Catastrophe
Brain Drill is:
Dylan Ruskin – guitar
Steve Rathjen – vocals
Ivan Munguia – bass
Ron Casey – drums

Click to comment

this week in horror

This Week in Horror - Remembering George A. Romero

In honor of the late George A. Romero we’re taking a look at the best of his lesser known films in a special episode of This Week in Horror.

Posted by Bloody Disgusting on Wednesday, July 26, 2017

More in Music