The Last Felony Debut 'Too Many Humans' Cover Art - Bloody Disgusting
Connect with us


The Last Felony Debut ‘Too Many Humans’ Cover Art



Canada’s extreme death metal outfit, The Last Felony, has set an August 17th North American release date for their Lifeforce Records debut, Too Many Humans. Too Many Humans is The Last Felony’s sophomore effort, and the follow up to the 2008 debut full-length, Aeon Of Suffering (Galy Records). 
The new album was recorded, engineered, and mixed at Montreal’s Garage Studio by Chris Donaldson (Cryptopsy, Neuraxis), and mastered by Pierre Remillard (Misery Index, Despised Icon, Ion Dissonance, Beneath the Massacre).  Artwork comes courtesy of Felix Rancourt (Despised Icon, Beneath the Massacre).

The track list for Too Many Humans is…
1. We Are Future Housing Developements For Maggots
2. Too Many Humans
3. No One Would Notice If You Died
4. Do Not Defend Me
5. Quandary
6. Most Unclean
7. Overrated Existence
8. Televisionary
9. Water Cooler Suicide
Combining the speed and catchiness of new school death, the grooves and brutality of old school death, the dark atmosphere of black metal, with a dose of deathcore to complete their signature sound, The Last Felony has stepped up the intensity level on Too Many Humans.  Featuring a blend of morbid melodies, intricate guitar work, and extreme drumming, the record’s title track is available for streaming on the band’s official MySpace page
Since their inception 2005, The Last Felony has shared the stage with such acts as Mayhem, Cryptopsy, Origin, A Life Once Lost, Tony Danza Tap Dance Extravaganza, Beneath The Massacre, Leng T`Che, Neuraxis, Despised Icon, Norther, Ion Dissonance, Dying Fetus, Carnifex and Misery Index, while appearing on such prestigious events as the Trois-Rivieres Metalfest and Terrorfest.


Click to comment