News Bit: Blind Guardian Studio Update/Death Angel Live Concert Stream

German metallers BLIND GUARDIAN have posted song samples of all ten tracks from their upcoming tenth studio album on their homepage.  Their fifth studio trailer featuring lead singer Hansi Kürsch is now available on YouTube. Check inside for links to each episode.

blindguardianateot
San Francisco Bay Area thrash legends, DEATH ANGEL, will have a live stream of their headlining show July 12 at The Muse in Nashville, TN. Point your web browsers to http://themusenashville.com/index.php at 8 pm Pacific/ 9 pm Mountain/ 10 pm Central/ 11 pm Eastern to catch the show. Check inside for more info about their tour.

Blind Guardian

View all BLIND GUARDIAN in-studio video teasers here (#1), here (#2), here (#3), and here (#4).

 
At The Edge Of Time will be released in North America on August 24th and is the long-awaited follow-up to 2006’s A Twist In The Myth, which debuted in North America at #21 on Billboard’s Top Independent Albums chart and #288 on Billboard’s Top Albums chart.  A deluxe edition digi-pak with a bonus CD (6 songs, 1 video, and a documentary) plus a code for exclusive content at a special fan-only site will also be available.  A three-song single, “A Voice In The Dark,” was released in Europe on June 25th. 
 
Artwork for At The Edge Of Time was created by Colombian artist Felipe Machado Franco (Iced Earth, At Vance, Axel Rudi Pell). 


Death Angel
DEATH ANGEL will be direct support to Swedish melodic metallers SOILWORK this Summer. Joining them will be Quebec’s tech-death masters AUGURY, Roadrunner Records recording artists MUTINY WITHIN, and pirate themed thrashers SWASHBUCKLE. For more information, tour dates and ticket giveaway information visit www.DEATHANGEL.us & www.myspace.com/DEATHANGEL.