Connect with us


Who Cares Featuring Deep Purple’s Ian Gillian And Black Sabbath’s Tony Iommi

On May 6th, Who Cares, the musical supergroup featuring Ian Gillan (Deep Purple), Tony Iommi (Black Sabbath), and friends (including Jason Newsted (ex-Metallica), Nicko McBrain (Iron Maiden), Linde Lindstrom (HIM), Jon Lord (Deep Purple), and many others), will release their debut digital single. The single pack will include two brand new songs entitled ‘Out Of My Mind‘ and ‘Holy Water‘. You can check out the music video for ‘Out Of My Mind‘ after the jump as well as a list of all the special guests on the two tracks.
The tracks were recorded as a means to raise funds to rebuild a music school in Armenia that was destroyed in an earthquake in 1988. Ian Gillan says, “The idea came as Tony and I flew back from Yerevan together after being inspired by the enthusiasm of everyone there to get this thing done. It was brilliant working with Tony again after all these years; he makes life easy for a singer.”

“Out Of My Mind” recording lineup:
* Tony Iommi (BLACK SABBATH) – Guitar
* Ian Gillan (DEEP PURPLE, BLACK SABBATH) – Vocals
* Nicko McBrain (IRON MAIDEN) – Drums
* Jon Lord (DEEP PURPLE) – Keyboards
* Mikko “Linde” Lindström (HIM) – Guitar
“Holy Water” recording lineup:
* Ian Gillan (DEEP PURPLE, BLACK SABBATH) – Vocals
* Tony Iommi (BLACK SABBATH) – Guitar
* Steve Morris – Guitar
* Michael Lee Jackson – Guitar
* Randy Clarke – Drums
* Rodney Appleby – Bass
* Jesse O’Brien – Hammond Organ
* Arshak Sahakyan – Duduk Solo
* Ara Gevorgyan – Underlying Duduk Intro Music And Keys
A physical copy of the single will be released June 27th in North America and will feature the ‘Out Of My Mind’ video as well as a 40-minute documentary of Gillan and Iommi’s involvement in Armenia over the years.



Click to comment

More in Music