Connect with us


Skriekfest 2009 Announces Winners

Shriekfest, the Los Angeles International Film Festival & Screenplay Competition is now said and done. The event took place on Oct 1-4 at Raleigh Studios in Hollywood. Shriekfest screened 40 films and had 39 screenplay finalists. “Dark House” directed by Darin Scott took the Grand Jury prize for Best Horror Feature Film, “Spike” directed by Robert Beaucage took the Best Fantasy Feature Film, “Death In Charge” directed by Devi Snively took the Best Horror Short Film prize, “Enigma” directed by The Shumway Brothers took the best Sci-Fi Short Film Award, and “Rift” directed by Andrew Huang took the Best Super Short Film prize The winner of the Best Horror Feature Screenplay went to “Dead After Tomorrow” written by Benjamin Pollack and the winner of the Best Sci-Fi Feature Screenplay goes to “Upgrade” written by Louis Rosenberg. For a complete list of all of the winners please go to



Click to comment

More in Indie