Connect with us


Special Doc for Rick Florino’s Book ‘Dolor: Lila’

Beyond the break you’ll find a behind-the-scenes documentary for Rock Florino’s forthcoming book “Dolor: Lila”. The documentary highlights the best parts of the book as author Rick Florino reads the text to a crowded restaurant while covered in fake blood. In addition, Slipknot and Stone Sour frontman Corey Taylor. Hollywood Undead and New Kids on the Block’s Joey McIntyre all discuss the text. Watch the video below and get more info over at the book’s official website. “Dolor” is a creepy little town that you won’t be able to leave. It’s the kind of place you can’t forget. It’s the kind of place where anything can happen. It’s the kind of place where evil doesn’t just die. It’s the kind of place that nightmares are born to live forever…
In October 2009, Rick Florino opened up Dolor to the “real” world with his first novel DOLOR: Lila | Book I. At the beginning of Lila, FBI Agent Jeffries goes to Dolor to investigate a fire. The town’s been burned to the ground. One lone house stands–charred to Hell on the outside, but fine on the inside. Within those walls, Jeffries finds ten small diaries. Each diary is written by a different denizen of Dolor, delving into some sort of darkness. The first diary is Lila | Book I.

Lila is not just a story, it’s an experience. The first book tells the tale of Officer Caleb Taylor. Caleb is going through Hell. His daughter just drowned and his wife has disappeared without a trace. However, something begins to stir him from beyond the grave. It won’t let him rest until he finds out the truth…

Lila garnered unanimously positive critical acclaim from Fangoria,,, LAX Magazine, Shallow Graves Magazine and many more horror tastemakers. You can download it for free here

Take a read and enter the world of Rick Florino’s Dolor, you’ll never be the same. Then succumb to the tales of Chrissy, Arielle, Decker, Cassie, Olivia, Orestes, Lucia, Sage and Helen.

Nightmares are guaranteed.

Get your hands on he book by clicking here:



Click to comment

More in Indie