Connect with us


First Official Hi-Res ‘Hunger Games’ Stills

Lionsgate has provided Bloody Disgusting with the first two official stills from The Hunger Games, the Battle Royale-esque franchise set to kick off March 23, 2012.

The Gary Ross-directed pic is “set in post-apocalyptic America, Hunger Games introduces 16-year-old heroine Katniss Everdeen, who must participate in a fight-to-the-death annual event called the Hunger Games. The battles are televised, and pit youths from each of the Capitol’s 12 Districts against each other.

Jennifer Lawrence, Josh Hutcherson, Liam Hemsworth, Elizabeth Banks, Dayo Okeniyi, Amandla Stenberg, Chris Mark, Jacqueline Emerson, Wes Bentley, Lenny Kravitz, Toby Jones and Stanley Tucci all star.
The Hunger Games

The Hunger Games



1 Comment

More in Movies