Connect with us


Red Hot Chili Peppers To Unleash 18 Unreleased Tracks

Red Hot Chili Peppers are gearing up to unveil 18 previously unreleased tracks over the next six months through a series of two-track digital and seven-inch vinyl releases. The unreleased tracks come from the I’m With You sessions. The artwork will be handled by Kelsey Brooks. The nine seven-inches will be able to be combined by fans into a greater art piece. You can see the song titles and release dates below.

Guitarist Josh Klinghoffer states, “Finding songs that seem to want to join hands with others is a special task that require the right people… and the right songs! Some songs seem to have a lot more of an agenda than others. Some songs play well with others and some songs need more attention and a little extra care. Here are some songs that seemed to want to pair up and take a later train. Keep your eye on them, they’re up to something…

I’m With You is the tenth studio album from RHCP and was released August 29th, 2011. The album went number one in 18 countries and hit number two in the US the week of release.

1st Release – “Strange Man” and “Long Progression” – Aug. 14th
2nd Release – “Magpies” and “Victorian Machinery” – Sept. 11th
3rd Release – “Never Is A Long Time” and “Love Of Your Life” Oct. 2nd
4th Release – Titles TBD – Nov. 6th
5th Release – Titles TBD – Dec. 4th
6th Release – Titles TBD – Dec. 18th
7th Release – Titles TBD – Early 2013
8th Release – Titles TBD – Early 2013
9th Release – Titles TBD – Early 2013

Got any thoughts/questions/concerns for Jonathan Barkan? Shoot him a message on Twitter!



Click to comment

More in Music