Connect with us


Kylesa To Release Collection Of Rarities ‘From The Vaults, Vol. 1’

Savannah, Georgia based sludge metal band Kylesa will be releasing a collection of unreleased tracks, a new song, and alternate takes entitled From The Vaults, Vol. 1 on Nov. 20th. The collection will include the band’s cover of Pink Floyd’s “Set The Controls For The Heart Of The Sun”.

Guitarist/singer/producer Phillip Cope explains, “This project has been a labor of love. We have spent over a year going through old songs, covers, etc. and collected those we felt went well together; remixing and finishing them up. We didn’t want to release something just thrown together so we put a lot of thought and time into it. I am really happy about how this came together. I think it is a good representation of Kylesa’s different styles from early on to present day.

From The Vaults, Vol. 1 track listing:

1. Intro **
2. Inverse **
3. 111 Degree Heat Index ***
4. Between Silence and Sound II ***
5. Paranoid Tempo **
6. End Truth *
7. Bottom Line II ***
8. Wavering **
9. Bass Salts **
10. Drained **
11. Set the Controls for the Heart of the Sun **
12. Drum Jam **

* New
** Previously unreleased/limited availability
*** Alternate Version



Click to comment

More in Music