Connect with us


Silent Hill: Revelation 3D OST Gets Release Date

The official soundtrack for Silent Hill: Revelation 3D has been given a digital release date of Tuesday, Oct. 30th as well as a physical release of Dec. 18th. The Lakeshore Records release will contain 14 tracks of music composed by Jeff Danna (Resident Evil: Apocalypse, The Imaginarium Of Dr. Parnassus) and Akira Yamaoka (Silent Hill, Shadows of the Damned). The full track list can be seen below. Warning: the titles may contain spoilers.

Danna comments, “[Director] Michael Basset was clear that he wanted the score to be more musical for this film than for the first Silent Hill movie. He said, ‘I definitely want there to be an emotional arc to these characters and this story, and I need you to inject more musicality and orchestral elements into the score to support that.’ In that way, the score is going to differ from the first film and from the games.

Continuing on, Danna explains, “The challenge for this film was unique. Michael Bassett’s storyline required that I combine Akira Yamaoka’s otherworldly textures and sound designs with music that was more emotionally driven and conventionally harmonic. The dark string passages that intertwine with the intense industrialized sound of SH2 are a unique chemistry. I’d look forward to the chance to work again with Akira Yamaoka on another Silent Hill film.” [Note: the last line does not confirm a third Silent Hill movie is in the works.]

Make sure to check out my review of the album here.

Track list:
01. Silent Hill Revelation – Jeff Danna & Akira Yamaoka
02. Early Birthday Present – Jeff Danna & Akira Yamaoka
03. Armless/The Missionary Attacks – Jeff Danna & Akira Yamaoka
04. Vincent and Heather Open the Box – Jeff Danna & Akira Yamaoka
05. Born and Raised In Silent Hill – Jeff Danna & Akira Yamaoka
06. Heather in the Fog World – Akira Yamaoka
07. Alessa’s Mother/No Ordinary Spider – Jeff Danna & Akira Yamaoka
08. Vincent Condemned – Jeff Danna
09. Master of the Order – Jeff Danna & Akira Yamaoka
10. Red Pyramid/The Nurses – Akira Yamaoka
11. The Carousel/Red Pyramid Battles the Missionary – Jeff Danna & Akira Yamaoka
12. Lost Souls – Jeff Danna & Akira Yamaoka
13. Rain of Brass Petals Three Voices Edit – Akira Yamaoka
14. Silent Scream – Akira Yamaoka

Got any thoughts/questions/concerns for Jonathan Barkan? Shoot him a message on Twitter or on Bloody-Disgusting!




More in Music