Connect with us


Members Of Radiohead, Red Hot Chili Peppers, And More’s Atoms For Peace Set To Release Debut Album

Atoms Of Peace, the project put together by Thom Yorke and Nigel Godrich of Radiohead, Flea from Red Hot Chili Peppers, drummer Joey Waronker, and percussionist Mauro Refosco, will be releasing, Amok, their debut album early next year. The five members apparently went into a recording studio with no music beforehand and emerged three days later with what Yorke calls, “…a fucking mountain.”

Yorke states, “One of the things we were most excited about was ending up with a record where you weren’t quite sure where the human starts and the machine ends.

Yorke continues, saying, “We’d go in at midday and pretty much work through to 10. We were playing all the time. It was bonkers. We’d stop to change beat. Joey and Mauro would scribe the beat out, using whatever weird notation they have, and then go off on it for another hour.

Atoms For Peace was originally put together as a live band in 2010 to support Yorke’s 2006 release The Eraser.

While a release date is not yet confirmed, Yorke has stated that he and the rest of the project hope to be able to tour Amok. Below is the song “Default”.

Got any thoughts/questions/concerns for Jonathan Barkan? Shoot him a message on Twitter or on Bloody-Disgusting!



Click to comment

More in Music