See The Mock Video Store Created For The ‘V/H/S’ Premiere; Reopens For Business Online This Friday!

VHS_V:H:S

To celebrate the highly anticipated release of our horror anthology, V/H/S, for one night only, London took a nostalgic trip back in time to the Video rental store! Below we’ve added a behind-the-scenes look at the special event, which I would have died to attend, as well as details as to how you can be part of the re-opening online this Friday!

Home of V/H/S: “Cellar Rentals Video Store” to return for one day only online!

“The scariest, rawest horror movie of the year” (Rolling Stone) has finally arrived in the UK! The celebrated portmanteau horror V/H/S is out now on DVD, Blu-ray and download through Momentum Pictures (in the UK). Having already opened ‘Cellar Rentals’ in London courtesy of Momentum Pictures where a rapturous crowd were transported back to the heady days of searching through racks upon racks of VHS tapes in order to find that perfect Saturday night scare, they decided that one night in London (after a lot of sorrow from people outside London who couldn’t come) just wasn’t enough, so they are bringing it to the rest of us…

To welcome the arrival, they are reopening the doors to ‘Cellar Rentals’ on Friday, February 1st for four hours from 2pm GMT (6am PST) to 6pm GMT (10am PST) via Twitter, where a hosted nostalgia-thon will allow us all to chat about videos of yesteryear, the arrival of V/H/S on DVD and Blu-ray and download in the UK plus… the final chance EVER to win a copy of V/H/S on VHS in the UK! We’ll be using the #InsertVHS4Fear hashtag from @fetchpublicity so make sure you are there to join in on the antics. Do not miss out! There will also be a link to a store filled with cool retro clips, trailers and more to digest and send us all back down memory lane one final time. Details and video inside!

Here is a list of the hot topics we’ll be discussing and getting all excited over on Friday:

2.00pm GMT (6:00am PST) Classic VHS Action Movies
2.30pm GMT (6:30am PST) Teen Horrors
3.00pm GMT (7:00am PST) Fantasy Classics
3.30pm GMT (7:30am PST) VHS Comedies
4.00pm GMT (8:00am PST) Banned and Confiscated Movies
4.30pm GMT (8:30am PST) Sci Fi Rentals
5.00pm GMT (9:00am PST) A John Hughes tribute
5.15pm GMT (9:15am PST) Horror Franchises – The Sequels