Connect with us


The Melvins To Release Covers Album “Everybody Loves Sausages”

This record will give people a peak into the kind of things that influence us musically. We REALLY like all of these songs along with the bands who actually wrote this stuff because first and foremost we are HUGE music fans.” – Buzz Osborne

And with these words, The Melvins have announced that they will be releasing a covers album entitled Everybody Loves Sausages, which will come out Apr. 30th via Ipecac Records. The album will feature tracks from artists such as Venom, Queen, David Bowie, and many more.

Although the album is being billed as a release of the proper Melvins lineup (Osborne, Dale Crover, Jared Warren, Coady Willis), some of the songs were recorded by the “Melvins Lite” line up (Osborne, Crover, Trevor Dunn): “Female Trouble”, “Timothy Leary Lives” and “Romance By Tales Of Terror”.

The full track list can be seen below along with the album artwork.

Everybody Loves Sausages track listing:
1. Warhead (Venom; Guest: Scott Kelly of Neurosis)
2. Best Friend (Queen; Guest: Caleb Benjamin of Tweak Bird)
3. Black Betty (Original artist unknown)
4. Set It On Fire (The Scientists; Guest: Mark Arm)
5. Station To Station (David Bowie; Guest: JG Thirlwell)
6. Attitude (The Kinks: Guest: Clem Burke of Blondie)
7. Female Trouble (Divine a.k.a. John Waters)
8. Carpe Diem (The Fugs)
9. Timothy Leary Lives (Pop-O-Pies)
10. In Every Dream Home A Heartache (Roxy Music; Guests: Jello Biafra and Kevin Rutmanis)
11. Romance (Tales of Terror)
12. Art School (The Jam; Guest: Tom Hazelmeyer)
13. Heathen Earth (Throbbing Gristle)

Got any thoughts/questions/concerns for Jonathan Barkan? Shoot him a message on Twitter or on Bloody-Disgusting!



Click to comment

More in Images