Bad Company And Lynyrd Skynyrd Celebrating 40th Anniversary With Co-Headline Tour

lynyrdskynyrdbanner

Legendary rockers Bad Company and Lynyrd Skynyrd have announced that they will be embarking on a 12-date US co-headlining tour this summer as a means of celebrating significant 40th anniversaries. Skynyrd released their debut album in 1973 while Bad Company formed the same year. This will be the first time that the band’s have toured as co-headliners. Support will be coming from Black Stone Cherry. The full touring schedule can be seen below.

Thu Jun 20 Auburn, WA White River Amphitheater
Fri Jun 21 Ridgefield, WA Sleep Country Amphitheater
Sun Jun 23 Mountain View, CA Shoreline Amphitheater
Thu Jul 11 Houston, TX Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Sat Jul 13 Charlotte, NC Verizon Wireless Amphitheater
Sun Jul 14 Bristow, VA Jiffy Lube Live
Wed Jul 17 Camden, NJ Susquehanna Bank Center
Fri Jul 19 Burgettstown, PA First Niagara Pavilion
Sat Jul 20 Noblesville, IN Kilpsch Music Center
Tue Jul 23 Clarkston, MI DTE Energy Music Theater
Wed Jul 24 Cincinnati, OH Riverbend Music Center
Fri Jul 26 Gilford, NH Meadowbrook (Not a Live Nation date)
Sat Jul 27 *Bethel, NY Bethel Woods Center for the Arts

*Black Stone Cherry not appearing on this date

Got any thoughts/questions/concerns for Jonathan Barkan? Shoot him a message on Twitter or on Bloody-Disgusting!