Connect with us


Philip Anselmo Announces Details For Upcoming Solo Album

Details have emerged regarding Walk Through Exits Only, the upcoming solo album of ex-Pantera singer Philip Anselmo (Down, Superjoint Ritual). The album will be released digitally, on CD, and on vinyl on July 16th via Anselmo’s own Housecore Records and will feature eight tracks. The album cover has also been unveiled and can be seen below.

Anselmo explains, “It wasn’t about doing a paint-by-numbers thrash or heavy metal record. It’s an angry album that only I could do. I don’t see anybody else out there screaming about the same shit I’m screaming about. On this album, there isn’t any wordplay, there isn’t any hidden message, it’s all right there in front of you.

The first sampling of tracks from Philip Anselmo and The Illegals was heard with the Philip Anselmo/Warbeast split War Of The Gargantuas (review). You can hear the track “Conflict” below.

Got any thoughts/questions/concerns for Jonathan Barkan? Shoot him a message on Twitter or on Bloody-Disgusting!



  • Chainsaw Graphics

    Jose on Liquid Metal says that he has heard this album, and its the best Phil has sounded since Far Beyond Driven. Supposed to be kick ass Panteraish stuff. I hope it doesnt dissapoint.

  • grayghost

    goD Damn I miss Pantera..phil will always have the best voice in trash..But to me without Dimebag backing him up it falls flat.

    • grayghost

      ***thrash not trash

  • LeslieJA

    I’m liking it. I wonder how it will sound live.

  • VictorCrowley

    Album cover looks like a bald Michael Myers from Halloween Resurrection.

More in Images