Connect with us


Philip Anselmo Streams New Song “Walk Through Exits Only”

Philip H. Anselmo & The Illegals have released a stream of “Walk Through Exits Only”, the title track from their upcoming debut album Walk Through Exits Only, which comes out July 16th via Anselmo’s Housecord Records. The track first premiered on Loudwire, where Anselmo told them, “I wanted to make a record that was as extreme as anything else out there as far as genres and subgenres within heavy metal music, but a record that doesn’t necessarily fit within those damn subgenres.” You can listen to the track below.

Walk Through Exits Only can be pre-ordered here.

Also below are dates for the band’s first N. American tour.

31 Cain’s Ballroom, Tulsa, OK

2 Wooly’s, Des Moines, IA
3 First Avenue, Minneapolis, MN
4 House of Blues, Chicago, IL
6 House of Blues, Cleveland, OH
7 The Intersection, Grand Rapids, MI
9 Royal Oak Music Theatre, Royal Oak, MI
10 Danforth Music Hall, Toronto, ONT Canada
11 Heavy MTL Festival, Montreal, QC Canada
13 The Palladium, Worcester, MA
14 Upstate Concert Hall, Clifton Park, NY
16 Best Buy Theatre, New York, NY
17 Union Transfer, Philadelphia, PA
18 The Fillmore, Silver Spring, MD
20 The Masquerade – Heaven Stage, Atlanta, GA

Got any thoughts/questions/concerns for Jonathan Barkan? Shoot him a message on Twitter or on Bloody-Disgusting!



Click to comment

More in Music