Puscifer Announce 'All Re-Mixed Up': Set Release Date - Bloody Disgusting
Connect with us


Puscifer Announce ‘All Re-Mixed Up’: Set Release Date



Puscifer, the side project from Tool frontman Maynard James Keenan, has announced that they will be releasing All Re-Mixed Up on August 27th. The album will feature remixes of several Puscifer songs from the Conditions Of My Parole (review) by several artists, including Sir Mix-A-Lot, Aaron Harris (ex-ISIS) of Palms, John Fryer of This Mortal Coil, Rani Sharone of Stolen Babies, and more as well as a remix by band member Carina Round.

Keenan states, “All Re-Mixed Up is the continuation of the Puscifer tradition to release alternate versions, reworks, and remixes of what we consider initial thoughts. For instance, Carina Round was nervous about how to approach her version of ‘Telling Ghosts.’ Mat Mitchell put her at ease by asking her to think of it as a song half written, advising her to ‘now write the other half.’ It’s extremely liberating in the digital age to approach composing and creating in this manner. Infinite paths to explore, reinterpret, and re-present.

Head on below to see the slightly disturbing cover art and track listing.

Track listing:
1. Monsters (Deconstruct) remixed by Mat Mitchell
2. The Green Valley (Verde River Maestro 507 mix) remixed by Rani Sharone (Stolen Babies)
3. Monsoons (JLE Motorik mix) remixed by Josh Eustis
4. Telling Ghosts (Giorgia O’Queef mix) remixed by Carina Round
5. Horizons (Dream of a Lie remix) by John Fryer (This Mortal Coil)
6. Man Overboard (11AD remix) by Alain Johannes
7. Toma (Burn Out remix) by Five Knives
8. The Rapture (JLE Needs Service mix) by Josh Eustis
9. Conditions of My Parole (F.U.B.A.R. remix) by Sir Mix-A-Lot
10. The Weaver (Virtual Vacuum remix) by Aaron Harris (PALMS)
11. Oceans (Green Mussel Mix) by Zac Rae
12. Tumbleweed (Delusions of Grandeur mix) by The Beta Machine

Got any thoughts/questions/concerns for Jonathan Barkan? Shoot him a message on Twitter or on Bloody-Disgusting!


Click to comment