Connect with us


David Lynch Set To Release New Album Sooner Than You Think: Stream New Song

Director/musician David Lynch has announced that he will be releasing The Big Dream, the follow up to 2011’s fantastic Crazy Clown Time, on July 16th. If you head on below you can stream a bonus song “I’m Waiting Here”, which features Lykke Li. 90-second teasers of all songs are available via iTunes, where you can also pre-order the album.

Lynch states, “Most of the songs start out as a type of blues jam and then we go sideways from there. What comes out is a hybrid, modernized form of low-down blues.” Lynch explains more about the album in an interview with Billboard.

1 The Big Dream
2 Star Dream Girl
3 Last Call
4 Cold Wind Blowin
5 The Ballad of Hollis Brown (Bob Dylan cover)
6 Wishin’ Well
7 Say It
8 We Rolled Together
9 Sun Can’t Be Seen No More
10 I Want You
11 The Line It Curves
12 Are You Sure
13 I’m Waiting Here [ft. Lykke Li] (bonus track)

Got any thoughts/questions/concerns for Jonathan Barkan? Shoot him a message on Twitter or on Bloody-Disgusting!



Click to comment

More in Music