Connect with us


Ministry Gearing Up To Release ‘From Beer To Eternity’

Industrial metal legends Ministry are gearing up to release their 13th studio album From Beer To Eternity, which will hit shelves on September 6th. Fans may remember that frontman Al Jourgensen previously stated that there would not be another Ministry record. However, Jourgensen recently said, “I had no choice.

The 11-track album was recorded last December at Jourgensen’s 13th Planet in El Paso, Texas. Jourgensen produced the album, composed the music, and wrote the lyrics for each track. The sessions included drummer Aaron Rossi, bassist Tony Campos (Static-X), guitarist Sin Quirin, and guitarist Mike Scaccia, who died of a heart failure three days after the 18 tracks were roughly finished. Scaccia was performing with his band Rigor Mortis in Dallas, Texas.

Head on below for more information about the album as well as a video courtesy of Noisecreep that highlights the Seven Deadly Sins theme that will grace the cover art and promotional materials (be warned, the video is NSFW due to nudity).

Jourgensen states, “We have never, in the history of Ministry, ever had a tracking session like that before. Everything went so smoothly, it was surreal. And Mikey was so on fire and inspired, and really a driving force for this record.

After returning from Scaccia’s funeral, Jourgensen locked himself in his studio with his engineer and co-producer Sammy D’Ambruoso for three months. “

Multiple editions of the album will be released, including a Special Limited Edition Digipak with 13 tracks, a special FanBox edition, as well as vinyl and limited edition 12″ inch picture discs.

Got any thoughts/questions/concerns for Jonathan Barkan? Shoot him a message on Twitter or on Bloody-Disgusting!



1 Comment

More in Music