Connect with us


Mazzy Star Announce First New Album In 17 Years

Remember Mazzy Star, the 90’s dream pop group responsible for the hit song “Fade Into You“? Well, they’re back and they’ve announced that they will be releasing their first new album, Seasons Of Your Day, on September 24th. It is their first new album in 17 years, their last release being 1996’s Among My Swan. The group has released the first single, a gentle, melancholic track called “California”, which you can hear below.

Seasons Of Your Day will feature late Scottish folk musician Bert Jansch as well as My Bloody Valentine drummer Colm Ó Cíosóig. The album was recorded by the original lineup. Tour dates for this fall are expected to be announced in the coming weeks.

In 2011 the group released two new singles entitled “Common Burn” and “Lay Myself Down”, which were put out as a double A-side single.

Seasons of Your Day track listing:
01. In the Kingdom
02. California
03. I’ve Gotta Stop
04. Does Someone Have Your Baby Now
05. Common Burn
06. Seasons of Your Day
07. Flying Low
08. Sparrow
09. Spoon
10. Lay Myself Down

Got any thoughts/questions/concerns for Jonathan Barkan? Shoot him a message on Twitter or on Bloody-Disgusting!




More in Music