Connect with us


Modern Life Is War Reveal “Fever Hunting” Track Listing And Artwork

Recently reunited Iowa hardcore group Modern Life Is War have released the album art as well as the track listing for their upcoming 4th full length “Fever Hunting“. This marks the band’s first full length in six years as well as their first release since their break up back in 2007. To say this is one of my most anticipated albums of the year is an understatement. The band is set to play this year’s This Is Hardcore festival this August in Philadelphia, PA. Read past the break for cover art, track listing as well as ticket info for This Is Hardcore 2013. Enjoy!

Official Press Release:

Modern Life Is War are one of the most beloved bands in the punk rock/hardcore world of the last decade, appealing to everyone from the jaded to the driven. The band released three highly influential albums before announcing a temporary hiatus in 2007.

Fever Hunting” is Modern Life is War‘s triumphant 2013 return to form with original lineup of Chris Honeck, Matt Hoffman, Jeffrey Eaton, Tyler Oleson and John Eich in place. A true story of their collective coming of age, “Fever Hunting” plays and reads as an open diary of their last five years. Exposing every frayed nerve and internal struggle that it’s creators carried deep within their hearts. Impassioned, embattled, and forever resilient to the world outside.

From the first strikes of the anthemic opener “Old Fears, New Frontiers” it’s apparent that Modern Life Is War have not lost a step in absence, but have quickened pace on their own path. From there, the outpouring is overwhelming as eleven songs unfurl with equal and unmatched emotional weight. All of them bravely moving forward rather than resting on past laurels. Recorded by Kurt Ballou at God City Studios (Converge, etc) and Mastered by Brad Boatwright at Audiosiege Engineering (From Ashes Rise, etc).

Track Listing:

01. Old Fears, New Frontiers
02. Health, Weath, & Peace
03. Chasing My Tail
04. Media Cunt
05. Blind Are Breeding
06. Fever Hunting
07. Dark Water
08. Brothers In Arms Forever
09. Currency
10. Cracked Sidewalk Surfer
11. Find a Way

This Is Hardcore 2013 FESTIVAL PASS

Feel free to harass SuperRadMike via Twitter, Tumblr and of course Bloody-Disgusting!



Click to comment

More in Music