Connect with us


PlayStation 4 Coming November 15, Launch Line-Up Confirmed

Mark your calendars, people! Sony confirmed during their Gamescom press conference that the PlayStation 4 will launch on November 15 in North America and November 29 in Europe with an impressive launch line-up that includes 33 games — across both retail and digital — all of which will release by the end of the year.

In related news, Microsoft has 23 titles set to release over the same time frame for the Xbox One, which will also launch sometime in November. Read on to see all the games you can expect to see come to the PS4 this year.

Assassins Creed IV: Black Flag (Ubisoft)
Battlefield 4 (Electronic Arts)
Call of Duty: Ghosts (Activision)
Driveclub (Sony)
FIFA 14 (Electronic Arts)
Just Dance 2014 (Ubisoft)
Killzone: Shadow Fall (Sony)
Knack (Sony)
Lego Marvel Superheroes (Warner Bros. Interactive)
Madden 25 (Electronic Arts)
NBA 2K14 (2K)
NBA Live 14 (Electronic Arts)
Need for Speed: Rivals (Electronic Arts)
Skylanders Swap Force (Activision)
Watch Dogs (Ubisoft)

That’s a pretty solid line-up of games. Unfortunately, for the games we really care about — Outlast, Dying Light, The Evil Within, Daylight, etc. — we’ll have to wait until 2014.

Have a question? Feel free to ever-so-gently toss Adam an email, or follow him on Twitter and Bloody Disgusting.



  • huntermc

    I can’t wait to see how those next-gen graphics look on a Lego game!

  • SlothyPunk

    There’s only two games I’m interested in there. Watch Dogs and LEGO Marvel. I’ll be grabbing the latter on 360 so I might hold off buying one for a few months.

  • ThunderDragoon

    I can’t wait. I’m so excited.

  • DreamWave

    No thanks, and that goes for the Xbox One as well. they look to offer the exact same experience as the 360 and PS3 with a visual face lift. Yawn. I’ve been gaming for around 25 years now and videogames outside of nintendo and a few or so developers have become nothing but bloated flashy interactive movies with scripted explosions, hand holding gameplay, save points around every corner, they’re overly violent and driven by ‘Stubble warriors’ targeted towards 14 year olds. When budgets are this crazy high, along with the massive development teams and time that’s required to make these games, companies can’t afford to take creative gambles, they just bank it on what sells. I truely hate what’s become of most of the industry, Capcom and Konami now almost feel like western devs these days…

    Resident evil and silent hill have turned into complete shit, ZombiU for the Wii U however has been a god send! now that’s what you call survival horror and the wii u gamepad completely changes the way you play the game. I miss those amazing wii pointer controls found in metroid prime 3 or RE4 ect, but the game pad’s screen(2nd window into the gaming world) is still neat regardless.

    Anyways, there’s practically zero innovation to be found on those other flashy twin consoles which are riddled with post appocalyptic brown & grey shooters and souless realistic sport sims. It’s the same crap over and over again with a sparkly new visual face lift. it’s getting extremely stale. There’s not one single game in the launch window for either console that appeals to me other than maybe ‘killer instinct’. At this point, It’s nintendo or nothing for me. ๐Ÿ˜‰ And if they all of the sudden magically dissapeared from the gaming industry(which will never happen ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) i’d quit gaming all together and build a giant retro collection. XP

    • wildgator25

      In the words of Curly Bill Brocius,

      “Well…. bye.”

      • DreamWave

        Goolay! XP

More in News