Connect with us


Check This Band Out: Monte Pittman

Coming next week via Metal Blade Records is The Power Of Three, the new full length album from Monte Pittman, whose guitar work has been utilized by such artists as Madonna, Adam Lambert, Prong, Melanie C, and more. The album is the follow up to Pittman’s second solo album Pain, Love & Destiny, which came out in late 2011. The Power Of Three was produced by Flemming Rasmussen, who produced Metallica‘s Ride The Lightning, Master Of Puppets, and …And Justice For All.

Pittman just released a video for the new single “Before The Mourning Sun”, which was directed by Vince Edwards. Listening to the track, it demonstrates Pittman’s awesome guitar techniques while also showing that he can write some badass riffs. It’s got a very Mastodon-esque vibe to it, so if you’re into those guys you definitely don’t want to pass up listening to this track.

The Power Of Three can be pre-ordered via iTunes or direct via Metal Blade.

The Power Of Three track listing:
1. A Dark Horse
2. Delusions of Grandeur
3. Everything’s Undone
4. Blood Hungry Thirst
5. On My Mind
6. Away from Here
7. Before the Mourning Son
8. End of the World
9. Missing
10. All Is Fair in Love and War



1 Comment

More in Music