Connect with us


Gorillaz/Blur Frontman Releases “Everyday Robots” From Solo Album

British singer/songwriter Damon Albarn (Gorillaz/Blur) will be releasing his debut solo album Everyday Robots on April 28th. The album, which is produced by XL‘s Richard Russell, will feature guest appearances from legendary musician/producer Brian Eno as well as Natasha Khan (Bat For Lashes).

Albarn has just released the official music video for the title track of the album. It features a face being built from the base ingredient: the skull. From there it adds layer after layer of musculature, tendon, ligament, and more to create a fully recognizable visage.

You can pre-order Everyday Robots via iTunes.

Everyday Robots track list:
1. Everyday Robots
2. Hostiles
3. Lonely Press Play
4. Mr Tembo
5. Parakeet
6. The Selfish Giant
7. You And Me
8. Hollow Ponds
9. Seven High
10. Photographs (You Are Taking Now)
11. The History Of A Cheating Heart
12. Heavy Seas Of Love

  • chipotlazer

    Oh my sweet god, that emoticon for track #8 made my morning.

    • JonathanBarkan

      Dammit…I hate when that happens, haha!

this week in horror

This Week in Horror - June 26, 2017 - The Evil Within 2, Jason...

The Evil Within 2 was shown at E3, Victor Miller is trying to get the rights back to Jason Voorhees, and Saw: Legacy has an official title! It's This Week in Horror with Whitney Moore!

Posted by Bloody Disgusting on Monday, June 26, 2017

More in Music