Connect with us


Metallica, Halestorm, Anthrax, Tenacious D, And More Record Covers For Ronnie James Dio Tribute Album

In what might be the most star-studded cover album ever, Metallica, Anthrax, Halestorm, Corey Taylor, and more will be featured on This Is Your Life, a tribute album to Dio/Black Sabbath/Rainbow singer Ronnie James Dio. The album will feature 13 tracks as well as Dio’s original “This Is Your Life”. The vast majority of the songs have never before been released, so this will be a really exciting album for fans of Dio and his work!

Ronnie James Dio passed away in 2010 after losing his battle with stomach cancer. While he was incredibly short the man had a voice that was unbelievably powerful and beyond iconic. He was proof to many that metal and amazing vocals were not mutually exclusive. His loss was a damn shame and he is still missed sorely.

This Is Your Life will be released April 1st via Rhino. Head below for the track list.

This Is Your Life Track Listing:
“Neon Knights” – Anthrax*
“The Last In Line” – Tenacious D*
“The Mob Rules” – Adrenaline Mob
“Rainbow In The Dark” – Corey Taylor, Roy Mayorga, Satchel, Christian Martucci, Jason Christopher*
“Straight Through The Heart” – Halestorm*
“Starstruck” – Motörhead with Biff Byford*
“The Temple Of The King” – Scorpions*
“Egypt (The Chains Are On)” – Doro
“Holy Diver” – Killswitch Engage
“Catch The Rainbow” – Glenn Hughes, Simon Wright, Craig Goldy, Rudy Sarzo, Scott Warren*
“I” – Oni Logan, Jimmy Bain, Rowan Robertson, Brian Tichy*
“Man On The Silver Mountain” – Rob Halford, Vinny Appice, Doug Aldrich, Jeff Pilson, Scott Warren*
“Ronnie Rising Medley (Featuring A Light In The Black, Tarot Woman, Stargazer, Kill The King)” – Metallica*
“This Is Your Life” – Dio
* Previously unreleased



Click to comment

More in Music