Connect with us


Triptykon Announce Details For New Album ‘Melana Chasmata’: H.R. Giger Designed Artwork

Gothic doom metal band Triptykon has announced that they will be releasing their sophomore album Melana Chasmata on April 15th via Century Media Records. The album was produced by frontman Tom Gabriel Warrior (Celtic Frost) as well as guitarist V. Santura between two studios in Switzerland and Germany.

Melana Chasmata, which roughly translates to “black, deep depressions/valleys”, will feature nine songs with a runtime of approximately 67 minutes. Head below for the album artwork, which was designed by H.R. Giger, who granted the band permission to use his artwork for their debut album Eparistera Daimones (review).

Melana Chasmata track listing:
1. Tree Of Suffocating Souls
2. Boleskine House
3. Altar Of Deceit
4. Breathing
5. Aurorae
6. Demon Pact
7. In The Sleep Of Death
8. Black Snow
9. Waiting



1 Comment
  • Darkness69

    I love Triptykon! Shutter is one of my favourite songs and I have no doubt the new album will take it to a whole new level. I had the pleasure of “talking” over email with Tom and he’s beautiful, eloquent and intelligent metal soul. Can’t wait!

More in Images