Connect with us


Mushroomhead Announces New Album ‘The Righteous & The Butterfly’

Ohio-based industrial metal band Mushroomhead has announced that they will be releasing their eighth studio album The Righteous & The Butterfly on May 13th via Megaforce Records. The album will feature 13 brand new tracks and is the follow up to 2010’s Beautiful Stories For Ugly Children.

The album’s title “The Righteous & The Butterfly” is a dedication to original guitarist, J.J. Righteous and the band’s former photographer (and drummer Steve “Skinny” Felton’s wife) Vanessa Solowiow who both passed away too soon. Skinny states, “J.J. was a key member of our band. He played on the first three records and Vanessa was our photographer and the mother of my children. They were both huge pieces of Mushroomhead and this record is dedicated to them.

“The Righteous & The Butterfly” marks the return of vocalist J Mann and the debut of new guitarist Church and bassist Dr. F. Skinny elaborates, “This album damn near wrote itself. With J mann’s return, this album is a fresh twist on a familiar vibe. It’s also the first album with Church and Dr. F. They brought in fresh blood while keeping the integrity of the band’s sound and vision intact. This is the 20th year of Mushroomhead and this album is us getting back to our roots.

Below is a low-res image of the cover.

Track list:
01. Our Apologies
02. How Many Times
03. Devils Be Damned
04. Qwerty
05. Portraits Of The Poor
06. Childlike
07. This Cold Reign
08. We Are The Truth
09. Son Of 7
10. For Your Pleasure
11. Worlds Collide
12. Graveyard Du Jour
13. Out Of My Mind
14. Rumor Has It



1 Comment

More in Images