‘Ring’ Producer Finds New Victim for ‘Corrosion’

corrosion

The Ring producer Mike Macari and Affirmative Entertainment’s Nicholas Bogner have optioned Jon Bassoff’s novel “Corrosion” and tapped Endangered‘s Jack Reher to adapt the tome, reports Variety.

“Corrosion” is currently the number one selling noir novel on Amazon and “revolves around a battle-scarred soldier making his way through the backwater towns of Colorado to get back to a woman, who might be his loved one or his next victim — or both.

It is in the vein of Primal Fear, Se7en and No Country For Old Men.

Production is set to start later this summer.

Reher most recently penned the script Endangered starring Billy Bob Thornton, James Marsden and Thomas Jane and just signed on to pen Groupies for Chris White.