KISS And Def Leppard Announce Summer Co-Headline Tour

kissbanner

When it comes to straight up rock and roll, you don’t get much more iconic than these two heavy hitters. That’s right, the legendary KISS and the almighty Def Leppard are joining up for 40+ date tour through N. American this summer. The tour kicks off June 23rd (my birthday) in West Valley City, UT and goes culminates with a performance on August 31st in Woodlands, TX.

The two bands have a combined album sales of over 200 million copies worldwide. KISS will be celebrating their 40th anniversary this year while Def Leppard are on year 37 (pfft, newbies…). Leppard’s last studio album was 2008′s Songs from the Sparkle Lounge while KISS last released Monster in 2012.

The full tour schedule can be seen below.

All dates below on sale March 21 unless otherwise noted.
Monday, June 23 West Valley City, UT USANA Amphitheater
Wednesday, June 25 Denver, CO Pepsi Center
Friday, June 27 Ridgefield, WA Sleep Country Amphitheater
Sunday, June 29 Auburn, WA White River Amphitheatre
Wednesday, July 2 Concord, CA Concord Pavilion
Thursday, July 3 Wheatland, CA Sleep Train Amphitheatre
Saturday, July 5 Irvine, CA Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre
Sunday, July 6 Chula Vista, CA Sleep Train Amphitheatre
Tuesday, July 8 Los Angeles, CA The Forum
Wednesday, July 9 Phoenix, AZ Ak-Chin Pavilion
Saturday, July 12 Austin, TX Austin360 Amphitheater (on sale March 22)
Sunday, July 13 Dallas, TX Gexa Energy Pavilion
Tuesday, July 15 Cincinnati, OH Riverbend Music Center
Wednesday, July 16 Nashville, TN Bridgestone Arena
Friday, July 18 Atlanta, GA Aaron’s Amphitheatre at Lakewood (on sale March 22)
Saturday, July 19 Charlotte, NC PNC Music Pavilion
Sunday, July 20 Raleigh, NC Walnut Creek Amphitheatre
Tuesday, July 22 West Palm Beach, FL Cruzan Amphitheatre
Wednesday, July 23 Tampa, FL MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre
Friday, July 25 Bristow, VA Jiffy Lube Live
Saturday, July 26 Holmdel, NJ PNC Bank Arts Center (on sale March 22)
Friday, August 1 Mansfield, MA Xfinity Center
Saturday, August 2 Atlantic City, NJ Boardwalk Hall
Sunday, August 3 Camden, NJ Susquehanna Bank Center
Tuesday, August 5 Saratoga Springs, NY Saratoga Performing Arts Center (on sale March 22)
Wednesday, August 6 Wantagh, NY Nikon At Jones Beach Theatre (on sale March 22)
Friday, August 8 Virginia Beach, VA Farm Bureau Live at Virginia Beach (on sale March 22)
Saturday, August 9 Scranton, PA Pavilion at Montage Mountain
Sunday, August 10 Hartford, CT Xfinity Theatre
Tuesday, August 12 Toronto, ON Molson Canadian Amphitheatre
Wednesday, August 13 Darien, NY Darien Lake Performing Arts Center (on sale March 22)
Friday, August 15 East Troy, WI Alpine Valley Music Theatre
Saturday, August 16 Tinley Park, IL First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre
Sunday, August 17 Minneapolis, MN Target Center
Wednesday, August 20 Des Moines, IA Wells Fargo Arena
Friday, August 22 Noblesville, IN Klipsch Music Center
Saturday, August 23 Clarkston, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre (on sale March 22)
Sunday, August 24 Burgettstown, PA First Niagara Pavilion (on sale March 22)
Tuesday, August 26 Cuyahoga Falls, OH Blossom Music Center
Thursday, August 28 Maryland Heights, MO Verizon Wireless Amphitheater (on sale March 22)
Friday, August 29 Tulsa, OK BOK Center
Sunday, August 31 Woodlands, TX Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion


 
  • Bouncy X

    yeah that’s a north american tour alright, 99% american cities and one canadian one. watch out continent!! lol

    • JonathanBarkan

      I thought the exact same thing when I was looking at the schedule. Still, they got by on a technicality, haha!