Connect with us


The Walking Dead Vol. 1 Vinyl Getting Official Launch With Limited Variants

Having already been released as a picture disc (which I managed to find a copy of), the Volume 1 soundtrack for AMC’s The Walking Dead will be getting an official launch complete with limited variants courtesy of SPACELAB9. The official release date is April 15th and the records will feature a full color gatefold as well as a bonus 18″x24″ full color poster.

Direct from the press release: Limited editions of both “Black Smoke” and “Blood Red” colored vinyl will be available in stores while supplies last. For die-hard fans, a limited run of only 200 numbered “Zombie Flesh Green” vinyl copies will be available exclusively from the label’s web store and for early birds, a very limited edition of zombie turntable slipmats featuring original gore-tesque artwork by artist Travis Pitts will also be available during the pre-sale which begins Tuesday, April 1st.

All pre-orders can be done through SPACELAB9’s website. Head below to listen to the absolutely gorgeous and haunting version of “The Parting Glass”, performed by Lauren Cohan (Maggie) and Emily Kinney (Beth).

The Walking Dead Original Soundtrack Vol. 1 track listing:
1. Jamie N. Commons – Lead Me Home
2. Bear McCreary – Main Title Theme Song (UNKLE Remix)
3. Voxhaul Broadcast – You Are the Wilderness
4. Baby Bee – Love Bug
5. Fink – Warm Shadow
6. Of Monsters and Men – Sinking Man
7. Beth & Maggie Greene – The Parting Glass
8. Delta Spirit – Running



Click to comment

More in Music