SpaceLab9 Releasing 'Raid 2' OST On CD, Digital, And Vinyl - Bloody Disgusting
Connect with us


SpaceLab9 Releasing ‘Raid 2’ OST On CD, Digital, And Vinyl



Madison Gate Records and SpaceLab9 have announced that they have released the digital soundtrack for the upcoming martial arts/action thriller The Raid 2 today (snag it here). A CD copy will be released April 29th (pre-order here) and a deluxe vinyl LP will be released sometime this summer.

From the official press release:
Composer Joseph Trapanese (The Raid: Redemption, Oblivion, TRON: Uprising) returns along with Aria Prayogi and Fajar Yuskemal to provide a score equal parts electronic and orchestral, deeply layered and breathtaking, all while perfectly complimenting the frenetic on-screen action of The Raid 2. The 24-track album features original motion picture score with over an hour of music, plus the original song “Hush” written and performed by Indonesian jazz artist Arti Dewi.

Head below for the trailer, track listing, and quotes.

Trapanese states, “It is with great pleasure that I share with you the original soundtrack to ‘The Raid 2’, a creative collaboration with director Gareth Evans that was equal parts inspired, fun, and satisfying. I’m thrilled that Madison Gate Records and SpaceLab9 are releasing the album so that all the fans can relive this film’s brutality and beauty.

Madison Gate Records executive Shelly Bunge states, “Partnering on The Raid franchise has been a truly exciting experience for us. Having released the first RAID soundtrack, we jumped at the opportunity to release The Raid 2. Joseph, Aria and Fajar have produced an action-packed score that fits perfectly with the film and we’re sure the fans will love it.

Spacelab9 label head Dave Amcher adds, “We’re thrilled to play a part in the release of this album for such an iconic series. Creating a package to compliment such an intense and visceral soundtrack proved a challenge and we have no doubt that fans will have as much fun with the final outcome as we had putting it all together!

Track List:
1 Alarm
2 The Equation
3 Toilet Nightmare
4 Suck It Up
5 Prison Riot
6 Ball Inspection
7 Phone Call
8 Porn Den
9 Prakoso
10 Undercover
11 Club Battle
12 Reog
13 Punch It
14 SIM Card
15 Betrayal
16 The Assassin
17 Pursuit
18 Motor Chase
19 Wasteland
20 Warehouse Stomping
21 Uco Dining
22 Hammerballs
23 Showdown
24 Hush


Click to comment