Opeth Releases Details For New Album 'Pale Communion' - Bloody Disgusting!

Opeth Releases Details For New Album ‘Pale Communion’

Swedish progressive metal band opeth have announced the title of their 11th studio album as Pale Communion and that it will be released on June 17th via Roadrunner Records. The followup to 2011’s Heritage, Pale Communion was produced by vocalist/guitarist/songwriter Mikael Åkerfeldt and mixed by Steven Wilson (Porcupine Tree). The lead single will be “Cusp Of Eternity”, which will be available as an immediate download upon pre-order (opening May 6th). Head below for the full track list.

In a recent interview with Noisey, Åkerfeldt stated, “I wanted to do something more melodic with this album… there’s stronger vocal melodies and more melodies overall… I was pretty consistent with that frame of mind throughout the writing process.

I personally cannot wait for this album. I’ve been a big fan of Opeth for over a decade, so this is definitely one of my most anticipated releases.

1. Eternal Rains Will Come
2. Cusp of Eternity
3. Moon Above, Sun Below
4. Elysian Woes
5. Goblin
6. River
7. Voice of Treason
8. Faith in Others

  • bethalane

    my co-worker’s aunt makes $70 hourly on the computer. She has been without a job for seven months but last month her paycheck was $19034 just working on the computer for a few hours. Read more on this web site ➨➨➨➨➨➨➨ x.co/4I0OV