Connect with us


Opeth Reveal Cover Art For ‘Pale Communion’

Swedish progressive metal band Opeth have released the cover art for their upcoming album Pale Communion, which you can see below. The art was done by Travis Smith with art direction by Mikael Akerfeldt. The album will be coming out August 25th via Roadrunner Records.

I’m personally incredibly excited for this album. While Heritage took some time to grow on me I’ve seen come to realize it was a natural progression for the band and actually made a hell of a lot of sense in the grand scheme of their history. From the sound of it, their new album will be right up my alley!


Pale Communion track listing:
1. Eternal Rains Will Come
2. Cusp of Eternity
3. Moon Above, Sun Below
4. Elysian Woes
5. Goblin
6. River
7. Voice of Treason
8. Faith in Others



  • Taboo

    It doesn’t look too bad. I prefer the fan-made one that’s been floating around the metal sites. I also got to listen to the leaked song and so far not impressed 🙁

    • JonathanBarkan

      I heard it and I actually really liked it. Then again I’m a huge fan of prog.

More in Images