Connect with us


In Flames Announce New Studio Album ‘Siren Charms’

Swedish melodic death metal masters In Flames have announced that they will be releasing Siren Charms, their 11th studio album, on September 9th via Sony/RED. The album will be preceded by the single “Rusted Nail”, which is set to be released on June 13th (although it can be released earlier through this website). The album is the follow up to 2011’s Sounds Of A Playground Fading.

The band comments:

We recorded in the legendary Hansa Tonstudios in Berlin over the course of six intense weeks. This is In Flames 2014, all for the fans to use and abuse.

Head below for a sample of “Rusted Nail”, the album track list, and the album artwork.

Siren Charms track list:
1. In Plain View
2. Everything’s Gone
3. Paralyzed
4. Through Oblivion
5. With Eyes Wide Open
6. Siren Charms
7. When the World Explodes
8. Rusted Nail
9. Dead Eyes
10. Monsters in the Ballroom
11. Filtered Truth




  • AfterTheAsylum

    I don’t think In Flames should be called melodic death metal anymore. Not since Colony… maybe Clayman. After Reroute to Remain, they turned into N* Flaymz. They used to be my favorite band. What a shame. They are battling with Soilwork right now for who can disappoint their fans the most. At least Dark Tranquillity is still tearing shit up.

    • JonathanBarkan

      I feel like they evolved into something a bit different, preferring the melodic over the heavy. They still bring it hard on a lot of songs, no doubt about it. But following their evolution over their albums has been a pretty fun ride!

      • AfterTheAsylum

        They dumbed their music down a ton and Anders decided he would like to become Jonathan Davis. They’ve definitely had some moments of shining, but I Am The Highway is the only tolerable song after Come Clarity for me. Btw, Evergrey has a new album recording right now. Where’s the love?

        • JonathanBarkan

          I haven’t heard about that! Evergrey is a fantastic band!

More in Music