Obake Return With New Album This October: Stream New Track “Seven Rotten Globes”


Avant-garde doom band Obake have surprised and delighted metal fans by announcing their return, which will be ushered in by a new album this October by the name of Mutations (to be released by Rare Noise Records). Featuring Lorenzo Esposito Fornasari (vocals, piano, electronics), Eraldo Bernocchi (guitar, electronics), Balazs Pandi (drums) and Colin Edwin of Porcupine Tree (bass), the group will also be touring Europe this fall, although no official dates have been confirmed.

The band has also released a stream of a new track entitled “Seven Rotten Globes”, which you can listen to below. It’s an ominous slab of doom that is absolutely crushing while still being dynamically fascinating.