The Health and Fitness Thread

TexasSnacksTexasSnacks is Certified Rotten

This is place to talk about all health and fitness related topics.

Share recipes and diet ideas.

Discuss what your current fitness goals are and what exercises/programs you are using.

Comments

• TexasSnacksTexasSnacks is Certified Rotten

Health and fitness is a big part of my life and has been since I was 14 when I started high school sports. I work out 6 days a week and since I'm a coach I workout multiple times a day sometimes.

I'm currently sitting at 225 pounds with 15% body fat. I cut down from 245 this year and have really enjoyed being a lot leaner. However, it has been more difficult to maintain because I like to eat and it's not always healthy. Hence the nickname Snacks. B) I am in the middle of a week long cleansing fast that usually do once a quarter, which I needed after eating fair food last week. Haha.

My current workout routine is a full body hybrid HIIT that I have just developed to fit me personally. I usually change up certain workouts Bi-weekly to make sure I'm hitting different areas routinely.

Lastly, I'm not a profession but I wouldn't mind helping you guys out with whatever issues or questions you have in order to help meet goals. Even it's just moral support.

• edited October 2017

This thread makes me want to eat a whole box of cupcakes and then take a nap. :/

:lol: It's nice to have goals. All it takes is one step to get going.

ps I miss the laughing emoji from the old board :'(

• One step to get tired.

Yea but after awhile it will take two steps.

• You trying to kill me?

Slowly...

This is why I love that I don't have to workout at a public gym. Smh

• This would be me at the gym.

• WonderlustWonderlust lingered last in line for brains and the one she got was sorta rotten and insane

@TexasSnacks what or how do you do a 'cleanse'?

• MATT PYTHONMATT PYTHON Oh, Hi, Ho
    edited October 2017
    https://i.imgur.com/IYahVs9.png