'Wolf Creek 2' OST Exclusive Preview - Bloody Disgusting
Connect with us


‘Wolf Creek 2’ OST Exclusive Preview



As promised in Friday’s article, today we’re bringing you an exclusive preview of the Wolf Creek 2 OST, which was composed by Johnny Klimek. The soundtrack is available for digital download tomorrow via iTunes

Klimek explains:

The score is purely electronic, meaning I used a lot of ‘organic’ orchestra recordings and treated them electronically. Greg [McLean] told me that he wanted a very disturbing sounding score, something that makes the audience feel uncomfortable. He was going for a more atonal vibe, almost like sound design, not a typical horror score.

Head below to listen to this exclusive preview.

Wolf Creek 2 OST track list:
01. Wolf Creek 2 Opening – Johnny Klimek
02. Head Shot – Johnny Klimek
03. Watering Hole – Johnny Klimek
04. Mick Kills Rutger – Johnny Klimek
05. Katarina Escapes – Johnny Klimek
06. Katarina’s Funeral – Johnny Klimek
07. True Isolation – Johnny Klimek
08. The Semi Chase – Johnny Klimek
09. Wandering On Foot – Johnny Klimek
10. Paul’s Awakening – Johnny Klimek
11. Hunt And Whip – Johnny Klimek
12. Paul In The Hot Seat – Johnny Klimek
13. Knuckle Down – Johnny Klimek
14. Dazed Confused – Johnny Klimek
15. The Lion Sleeps Tonight (Wimoweh) – The Tokens
16. Born To Be Wild – Steppenwolf
17. I Fall To Pieces – Patsy Cline
18. Caro Nome – Nellie Melba
19. The Blue Danube Waltz – The Image Orchestra