The Off-Topic Thread August 2018: Two more months till Halloween Edition

Another night at work.
2018 Summer Flash Draft Winner!

Comments

• Fastest year ever bro
  • Yeah it is going by pretty quick.
  • Lead singer of Imagine Dragons (who you may know from car commercials or their hits every year) just started posting videos on Twitter about the Illuminati and naming people

Lol
  • I fucking need October, working outside all summer hasn't been fun.
  • WonderlustWonderlust lingered last in line for brains and the one she got was sorta rotten and insane
    Happy August Underground!

august-underground-gif-1.gif

• AtmosphereAtmosphere England
    edited August 2018
    Yeah, fuck this summer. I'm so ready to get cold again.

I work as a chef and our restaurant kitchen has been unbearable to work in. The air con in there is broke and my manager seems to not give a shit whatsoever that we're all practically sweating buckets everyday, despite the fact that remind him on a daily basis. There isn't even a door or window to prop open. So yeah, cunt bitch customer who decides to rock up 5 minutes before closing when I'm physically exhausted and tells the waitress "if the food isn't right, I'm writing a formal complaint" before having even eaten a thing - I really cannot be dealing with your fucking shit.

I need a career change...
    • Guilty Remnant •
  • If you can't handle the heat get out of the kitchen
  • I wish I could, but I got no skills bro. No education. Can't be fucked going back to college, I made two attempts before and fucked both of them up.

If I am actively being a defeatist and surrendering to a job I hate, am I still entitled to bitch and moan about it?
    • Guilty Remnant •
  • _Blakelock__Blakelock_ - OHMSS
    edited August 2018