Twilight

1953-poster
release date November 21 2008
studio Summit Entertainment
director Catherine Hardwicke
writer Stephenie Meyer, Melissa Rosenberg
starring Kristen Stewart, Robert Pattinson, Billy Burke, Ashley Greene, Nikki Reed, Jackson Rathbone, Peter Facinelli, Cam Gigandet, Taylor Lautner, Anna Kendrick, Michael Welch, Justin Chon, Christian Serratos, Elizabeth Reaser, Edi Gathegl, Rachel Lefevre, Sarah
rating
PG13
site twilightthemovie.com
trailer 1 Trailer #1

152 comments

  1. Avatar of grieversangel
    Posted By grieversangel on November 21, 2008 @ 7:54 pm

    I saw the Twilight at the Midnight showing and I have to say that I have never been so pleased. I knew that Catherine Hardwicke, as well as the cast, wanted to keep the movie as close to the book as possible and I think they did a very good job. There is no way they could have put everything from the book into this movie and I understand that. I think the characters (Especially Edward) were prortrayed very well. There was really some depth into his character and I am definetely seeing this movie again.

  2. Avatar of KingOfHorror
    Posted By KingOfHorror on November 21, 2008 @ 9:47 pm

    Stunning Visuals! Great Special Effects! Kristen Stewart Kicks Ass! Vampire Baseball is more FUN!Vampire family Creepy as Hell! Movie lives up to HYPE! Some Scares but very little blood and Gore! More of a Vampire Romance! Great Soundtrack! Best Picture this year after Dark Knight! I have Crush on Bella! See this Film Now Children of the Night what music they Make!

  3. Avatar of Jaden-Ink
    Posted By Jaden-Ink on November 21, 2008 @ 10:21 pm

    Okay, First of all, the voice over’s were really great for me since they took from the book directly, the only problem was that they used the voice over as kindof a cheat to leave out some things.

    I felt that the relationship between Bella, Alice, And Jasper was lacking alot because they kindof jumped through the drive and hotel, it just left alot out character wise for me, i mean by the end of twilight Alice and Bella were supposed to be joined at the hip. and Jasper was suposed to tell her that she shouldn’t feel the way she does because she was worth it, thy didn’t really show him using his abilities… i wish they put that in a little more instead of fully focusing on the love between bella and edward….

    The kiss was PHINOMINAL! like… it got me going… they start kissing kristen takes it into her own hands then rob like pins her and i was like DAMN they kiss very well together and it was very very sexy. like… gah…. wow…

    the music was set in awsome part’s, like i never expected but it worked.

    for me the real only flaw was it went to fast. it hopped from scene to scene, i would have loved for it to be like 3 hours… but hey what can you do?

    i have to be honest, i wasn’t sold on taylor lautner, i just couldn’t picture him as big or mean… but jacobs final scene, the look him and edward share, totally sold me!

    and i wish kristen cried… like actual tears… lots of them but she still did amazing!!

  4. Avatar of BoogeyMann
    Posted By BoogeyMann on November 22, 2008 @ 1:58 am

    Who the hell are you reviewers and did you watch the same tripe that I did??? How can anyone watch this as an objective filmgoer and say this is a good movie?! The acting, make-up, sfx, all of it was absolute shit.

    Take off your twi-blinders.

  5. Avatar of DiegOmen16
    Posted By DiegOmen16 on November 22, 2008 @ 3:45 am

    The movie was awesome but i would of prefered more action and less talk but let me tell you the music, the acting and specially the directing and script were really great i dont why the hell the movie is in here its not horror its fantasy like harry potter so i really recomend this for a second viewing and definetly a buy.

  6. Avatar of Twilight_Maniac
    Posted By Twilight_Maniac on November 22, 2008 @ 5:00 am

    The movie was completely awesome. The only 2 bad things I noticed was that it went too fast and the whole thing with Bella, Alice, and Jasper. They were great actors but it should have shown them more friendly with each other. It also should have showed when Bella wrote the letter to Edward tellin him where she was. But other than that it was incredible. I’m goin to see it as much as possible.

  7. Avatar of xtiandf78
    Posted By xtiandf78 on November 22, 2008 @ 6:06 am

    One of the worst pieces of shit I’ve ever seen, I left the theatre completely pissed off, what a waste of my time…

    I guess they couldn’t even afford some decent make up or any kind of transformation for the “vampires”, not even some teeth, LAME!

  8. Avatar of Kaname-Tousen
    Posted By Kaname-Tousen on November 22, 2008 @ 7:34 am

    Alright if you can’t tell most of the good reviews are written by fans I give it a half skull for trying to reinvent the vampire in a stupid way(oh the direct sunlight dosen’t hurt or kill us we just like to stay out of it so our skin dosen’t become all shiny, And we can only be killed if you burn us…..Kind of like Harry potter re-inviting the the wizard), the acting and action are subpar(kind of like harry potter, seeing a trend?) it’s more fan service for those who read the book then anything(…hmmm do I have to say it again) and the lead male vampire is a whimp half the time.

    If you love the woman change her if your going to protect her go all out, fuck the rules, do it by your own that’s the way a real man will instead of all this BS.

  9. Avatar of MCBD016
    Posted By MCBD016 on November 22, 2008 @ 2:09 pm

    It’s pretty clear that most of the audiences who have given this bad reviews haven’t read the books, so therefore they can’t really understand why the vampires are the way they are and why the characters act the way they do. But as a fan of the book, I thought this movie was amazing in every way. It was probably the most faithful book-to-movie adaptation I’ve seen in a long time. Even though it did have nonstop romance through it all, which I normally hate, I still enjoyed the movie. It’s undoubtedly one of my favorite movies of this year.

  10. Avatar of Big-Bad-Wolf
    Posted By Big-Bad-Wolf on November 22, 2008 @ 2:31 pm

    First of all, ignore the reviews that suggest this is a good film. Rabid fangirls are responsible for that.

    Now, as for the film itself, I felt like I was watching a really long, bad episode of the O.C., and not a film, let alone a vampire film. There’s about as much logic in this film as there is hair on Colin Mochrie, and the same goes for the book.

    The romance is not even real romance, it’s like typical teenage puppy love, played out to look good for the kinds of teens who go through that teenage puppy love, then think their life is over when reality smacks them in the head and their “true love” turns out to be a total ass. I can almost guarantee that if Edward was not a vampire, and he was just some mysterious dude, she’d only be going out with him for a couple months, and then they’d go their seperate ways without much of a thought, unless of course Bella decides to pull the typical stalker ex routine.

    As for the vampires, nothing new was added to them at all, except for the stupid sparkling thing, and there was only one interesting character in the entire film, and we barely saw any of him, and that’s Carlisle. Carlisle seems a lot like the familiar classy vampire, like Lugosi for example, but he’s his own breed of that at the same time. There’s an air of mystery around him, I was left wondering about his story, such as why he would choose to “adopt” the other vampires. His acting was not bad compared to the others.

    Now, I don’t need fangs, or a sunlight allergy, for a vampire film to be considered a good one. NEAR DARK, and fucking BRAM STOKER’S DRACULA are proof of that, but rarely did any of these characters ever seem like vampires to me. They were more like fairies, or even Peter Pan. Infact, there’s a lot in common with this story and Peter Pan, and not in a good way.

    Overall, it was just very bad, and everything one would ask for in a vampire movie is denied, and instead we’re given overly-dramatic false puppy-dog romance, dressed up to look like real romance, so even romantics ought to be let down by this. Hopefully, this film pulls an Eragon with critics and Box Office, and the sequels are not made into films, so that hopefully this garbage can be put to rest.

  11. Avatar of HisNextVictim
    Posted By HisNextVictim on November 22, 2008 @ 2:32 pm

    I have to say, it wasnt good
    i gave it 3 stars for solid acting but in my opinion the actual storyline bored me :|
    also to the person who said were all not reviewers cus some people reviewed it quite high is a total retard. People are entitled to their opinion.

  12. Avatar of Insomnia
    Posted By Insomnia on November 22, 2008 @ 5:06 pm

    Really funny, but low budget; and the romance and intense scenes were laughable. Let’s hope with the higher budget it’ll = better filming conditions (they plan to film at an ideal time), a well made script that WON’T be rushed (it was written in only 5 weeks, due to the need), better filming equipment, better stunts and cgi, better makeup (and contacts that WON’T cause the actors to make strange faces, due to the pain and tunnel vision…They should try CGI this time), and better transitions and editing. Most of it can be fixed with a higher budget and once again, BETTER script. Overall, 5/10 (the school kids and the dad saved the movie for me; hilarious).

  13. Avatar of ScreamFan
    Posted By ScreamFan on November 22, 2008 @ 7:27 pm

    It was really good…I don’t know why it’s on here… it’s not a horror movie at all. They did a good job adapting from book to movie.

  14. Avatar of VampFangFreak
    Posted By VampFangFreak on November 22, 2008 @ 10:16 pm

    Personaly, i LOVED it. it stayed true to the book (pretty much) and the acting was amazing. People who say that they were too nervous while acting should read the book because they acted the same way. I’d give it a 9/10. i, as i said, loved it…
    to death.

  15. Avatar of lifeslittletragedy
    Posted By lifeslittletragedy on November 23, 2008 @ 1:10 am

    I suggest reading the book before you see this movie. If you haven’t read the book then you probably won’t understand why this movie is absolutely perfect.

  16. Avatar of Fuzzysan
    Posted By Fuzzysan on November 23, 2008 @ 6:35 pm

    To be honest, I thought that the movie was crap. The acting was terrible, the actors were not the best choice, it was short and a little choppy. And they destroyed the ending. Read the book only,its so much better….
    On a better note, it was hilarious. Couldn’t stop laughing though the entire thing.

    ~Spoiler~
    Victoria appearing at the end ruined the whole Edward and Bella happy moment at the end.

  17. Avatar of bubba68
    Posted By bubba68 on November 23, 2008 @ 7:24 pm

    I read all the books and couldn’t wait for this movie to come out. I bought my tickets for Friday a week early just to make sure they wouldn’t be sold out. I even dragged my hubby along with me, since I know I’m going on opening day of the Friday the 13th remake.

    All that being said, this movie was a HUGE disappointment. Bella, Alice, and Charlie were the only actors in this movie that were alright. Its like the rest were cast solely to give teenyboppers with no brains wet dreams. Sheesh. And what the hell was up with the constipated look on Jasper? To give the movie a lil’ credit the style and cinematography was well done, but thats about it. I liked the artsy feel to some of the scenes and dream sequences especially, but to dilute so much of all the different storylines from the book so that you can try to get everything in, was straight up retarded. They ended up with some sort of hodgepodge of epileptic snipits of the story. They probably should have hired a man for director who could have come in and trim some fat, as well as ACTUALLY DIRECT the crappy actors. Yes, the books are great, but unless you want to make a 4 hour movie that actually goes into all the little nuances, that Stephanie Meyer delineated in them, then for f—sake make some decisions about whats most important and what can be let go, and actually focus on something for long enough, so that joe-blow on the street can be able to actually get it. The script was bad, the acting worse and I hope y’all at Summit choke on the 16 bucks I ponied up to see this piece of shit.

    I feel sorry for anybody that hasn’t read the books (like my hubby) and watches this movie because it would be rather confusing since alot is shown but not much explained. I am SOOO pissed that they f—ed this movie up. To try to salvage anything out of the next 3 movies seriously hire a dude to direct or something cuz if they keep going like this every teenage girl in america may show up since they’re lacking on some fundamental brains in the “OMG department” but anyone with any appreciation for good movies will most certainly sit them out.

    My suggestion, read the books and skip this f–kin’ movie like its the plague.

  18. Avatar of edward42069
    Posted By edward42069 on November 23, 2008 @ 8:23 pm

    twilight was by far the best movie i have seen sence dark night. i know people might disagree but i have been a fan of the book for year….and when i saw who was who in the movie i was sceptical but, besides that i was exsited. i saw it i would have done some things like the metto sence different and also have the secen in the book where the bio calss (they have together)when they started to date. the sence where the teacher puts on a movie instead of the feild trip. but they did a good job crunching a 4 hour movie into a 2 hour gap. hopfully they would be able to add alittle more of the book in the second one. i know it was a poor bugeit and that is what i take in consideration. well all i know is this movie gets 5 skulls in my opinon.

  19. Avatar of aeedotcom
    Posted By aeedotcom on November 23, 2008 @ 10:21 pm

    I have to admit, I went in really really high expectations, and was really disapointed. But, I loved it, and will probably see it 57489213 more times, so I’ll keep this positive.

    I feel like Edward and Bella’s relationship wasn’t defined enough, like it was really distant. But the Rob totally god the whole tortured look down. He’s brooding the whole movie, and he was undeniably sexy. I feel like he portrayed Edward really well, but, being a man, he can’t really play the whole perfect man thing that all the girls see in Edward. He did the best he could. Like, I could feel his pain for a good portion of the movie. The kiss scene was so intense. But where were Bella’s pants, seriously?

    Kristen portrayed Bella as well as anyone could, she sort of reflected a clumsy, in love teenager off of herself. Though, I was getting sick of the blinking and monotone by the end of the movie. She was really beatiful though, as was Rob :]. They looked great together. But I didn’t really feel like I could feel her obsessiveness towards Edward until the hospital scene and after. But the prom scene was so desperate and sad, I loved it.

    I have gained such a soft spot for Charlie. I have to say he was probably my favorite character in the movie. He wasn’t just a part of the background, he was really funny and socially awkward. I loved him.

    Favorite parts:

    The reveal scene, when she says I trust you, and he takes her face and says don’t. It is so intense! I was on the edge of my seat and very very into it. I could like feel the physical chemistry and longing. He was beatiful. And I totally don’t hate on him in the sun. He was really great. If it was any less subtle, it would have looked so fake. I think that they tried to make it more like he was reflecting the sunlight, instead of generating it himself.

    The baseball scene was so exillerating. Emmett, Jasper and Edward were so competitive and hilarious. I loved the side comments and the loudness, and the background song was really awesome.

    Even though it was not in the book, I loved the part where they were flying after she saw his room. Especially in the tree, for some odd reason I thought I would cry at that part. It was so cute.

    And of course, the prom scene was amazing. Bella looked so devistated… The music was great, and I’m happy they kept in the part where he helped her dance.

    Little parts that made me smile:

    When James said, “I borrowed this from your house, I hope you don’t mind.” It was so funny. Haha I couldn’t help but crack up. He was seductive and sexy.

    In biology, when Edward first spoke to her. She agrees with him and says, “Anaphase,” and he smirks really smuggly, and says, “Like I said.” It’s so subtle and cute.

    When he drives her to school and everyone’s staring. It’s the really, really more Edwardesque part in the movie. I felt like it was REALLY him :]

    And I actually liked that he almost killed her at the end, the look in his eye was so devistating! Oh god. He looked so ravenous, but I loved it.

    I’m so excited for new moon.

  20. Avatar of JohnnyHorror30
    Posted By JohnnyHorror30 on November 24, 2008 @ 6:01 am

    Low rating i give this movie based on the rating of PG-13 horror, I will never go see a PG-13 Horror movie about teens that obsess with drama and love, if the movie pulled an R and was a lost boys type of movie I would been there as quick as my heart pumps blood through my body. Lost Boys is a classic and we got tennagers running around saying this movie was the best horror films in ages. TRUE BLOOD on HBO now thats some vampire horror, yeah its got some love drama but it makes up for it with the blood, sex and language

  21. Avatar of LOUIS_YO
    Posted By LOUIS_YO on November 24, 2008 @ 11:01 pm

    UH
    Loved it.
    Chyeah.
    I have the biggest
    Crush on Edward.
    Hottie.

  22. Avatar of tylerdq14
    Posted By tylerdq14 on November 25, 2008 @ 5:21 am

    this movie is one of my favorites so far, for people who say “im pissed, this was a stupid love story”. well yeh it is, i dont see why you would think it would be like lost boys or anything, what im trying to say is it is a sifi-love story and i loved it and want to see it over and over again

  23. Avatar of lucimasters
    Posted By lucimasters on November 25, 2008 @ 5:51 pm

    I had low expectations for this film (and book for that matter) so it’s unfortunate that I still didn’t like either. All I wanted was a tongue-in-cheek, teeny-bopper version of vampire love, but was left feeling insulted. They glitter when they go out into the sun? Vampire baseball?! Are you serious??!! I’ve read the book and seen the movie and frankly, I just don’t get it. Oh I get the plot (or lack of it), but I don’t get the appeal. I feel like I’m on the outside of a big inside joke perpetuated by the High School Jonas Brothers Cyrus Musical machine.

  24. Avatar of scare-me
    Posted By scare-me on November 26, 2008 @ 2:59 am

    i dont think this was ever supposed to be considered horror..i didnt get that from the books at all when i was reading them so why does everyone keep referring to it as horror??? it stayed true to the book in the sense that edward and bella were building their relationship and thats pretty much what the book was about so i enjoyed it and was very happy with it. I hope they keep goin and make movie adaptations of all the books.

  25. Avatar of smudge901
    Posted By smudge901 on November 26, 2008 @ 10:06 am

    Difficult one this. Never seen the movie and unfortunatly, never will (although I do apparently have to give it a 2 on the ratings, bloody liberty). Romantic vampirism for me stopped right after I finished reading Queen of the Damned and finished watching Tom & Brad get all homo-vamp in Interview. Anne Rice is the only legitimate author in this genre and even she has now long since fallen of the band wagon. Regretably however there is still a youthful contingent of sad emo fools willing to fork out their cash for some trash storyline that speaks to them, and only them. In the upcoming Xmas spirit Baaahhhhh Humbug.

  26. Avatar of Jacques
    Posted By Jacques on November 27, 2008 @ 8:26 pm

    The only reason I never read Twilight when it first came out, long before it was popular, was because I read a book review stating that it was a clichéd and traditional–two things that I hate more than anything. The only reason I watched the movie was so I could actually understand what the vast majority of America was talking about when they raved about it. I came with low expectations and an open mind. I reassured myself, after all, I do enjoy love stories when they’re original and memorable, so this couldn’t be too bad, right?

    Three hours later, I left the theater feeling as if I was just released from a torture device and struggled desperately to my car on weak legs that just walked through hell on earth. Is my last sentence melodramatic? Maybe, but compared to the cheesy melodrama that IS the plot of Twilight, me sitting through that atrocious movie looks downright life-or-death.

    From the first scene to the last, at least 1/3 of every scene in the movie is filled with nothing but characters staring at each other or at various things. I’ve never thought I would have to sit here and actually type up a complete paragraph complaining about the amount of staring in a movie, but, folks, the day has come. Bella meets Edward: they don’t talk, they literally just stare. The vampire plot point is reveled: they stare. Bella is in a life-or-death situation: she stares at whatever is about to kill her. At one point, a car is ready to crush her, and what does she oh-so-realistically do? Stare at it.

    The acting is that hilariously bad. During the majority of the movie Bella has a look on her face that is a mix between being high and having an orgasm–while staring. Edward, despite what the horny pre-teen girls (and middle-aged women) want to believe, is a walking self-parody. Cheesy lines (that he repeats over and over again), unintentionally cheesy lines (“I’m so hot, and that makes me a perfect killer!”), and did I mention he’s supposedly hundreds of years old yet he still acts like an angsty-creepy-weird-virgin-guy?

    So, how was the story? It’s based on a novel, so it has to have a plot, right? Wrong. Put simply, vampire romance is the most unoriginal idea ever to hit literature. Not to mention movies like Near Dark and Let the Right One In already beat the overused plot bloody on the big screen. Essentially, Twilight in one line is: boy and girl fall in love, boy must sacrifice everything for girl as she sits there like a pretty Barbie doll (and Kristen Stewart isn’t even much to look at here), then they both commit. And while you’re watching it, it seems even less interesting than that. There is zero entertainment value unless you’re a hopelessly horny female who humps her pillow with images of Edward in her head, or you’re a hopelessly pathetic male who just wants to impress his girlfriend because he can relate to a “emotional love story”. I can’t comment on the former, but, seriously, I’m a guy who likes love stories and this is NOT a love story. It’s a traditionalist middle school English essay with flat characters and no plot other than: put two horny kids together, but appeal to the “dark” crowd by making it a vampire story . . . without even showing fangs.

    I almost feel sorry for Catherine Hardwicke. She’s an amazing director, and she singlehandedly turned this stupid crap-fest into a well-done movie on a technical level, and everything else was out of her hands. But who would honestly turn down the money this movie would bring in? I don’t blame her, I blame Stephanie Myers, who I put on the same level as Christopher Paolini and James Patterson as far as unoriginality and ridiculousness goes.

    I also feel sorry for the countless people who watch this and think it’s a quality love story, thus never being exposed to the true love stories out there. What is Twilight? A horny, unoriginal, childish fantasies put into a movie. That, like always, wins mass reader, and now viewer, acclaim. I just wish one day popular fiction wasn’t a synonym for retard fiction.

  27. Avatar of BrotherJustin
    Posted By BrotherJustin on November 27, 2008 @ 9:59 pm

    Quote from aeedotcom: “I have to admit, I went in really really high expectations, and was really disapointed. But, I loved it, and will probably see it 57489213 more times, so I’ll keep this positive.”

    Uh, you were really disappointed with the movie, but gave it five stars? Look just because you liked the book, doesn’t mean you have to rabidly defend the atrocity that was this movie. Every positive review on here is written by fans of the book who are not educated enough to realize that this is poorly written, unoriginal emo-tween drivel authored by someone who wanted to do nothing more than push her Mormon beliefs on teenage girls. The whole thing is a metaphor for abstinence. Besides, the way Bella feels about and interacts with Edward is completely misogynistic and sets the women’s movement back twenty years.

    Oh wait this is supposed to be about the movie! Well the movie sucked, so I’ll keep it short. If my wife didn’t promise our niece we’d take her, I’d have never seen it. The trailers looked like everything I hated about movies like The Covenant and Jumper. The movie is nothing more than a Sci-Fi Channel original movie mated with a CW show. Not even CW, Disney. Fangless vamps who sparkle in sunlight? Really? Yeah, you read it right, they f’n sparkle. This would have best been adapted as a mini-series on TV.

  28. Avatar of Sighs
    Posted By Sighs on November 28, 2008 @ 8:17 am

    Like many before it, Twilight appears to be an unoriginal, recycled cash cow for the masses.

    Since I have respect for myself, I have not read the popular Twilight series. I would have preferred not to see this movie, but I figured I could laugh at it. However, this doesn’t even fall into the category of so-bad-its-good. Its just all bad.

    Isabella “Bella” Swan (which should be a key indicator of how original this book is) moves to the “wettest city in the continental US” to live with her father while her mother is doing something that no one cares about. She is a bit dark and moody, a routine that bores quickly, but manages to make a pack of friends in roughly 4 minutes. This is where she meets the elusive Edward Cullen. He shuns her and appears downright revolted by her. Then, after a brief disappearance, is completely smitten with her. Bella then proceeds to tell her family tree to him. This is approximately where the movie lost me.

    The acting is wooden (can Kristen Stewart really use a monotone for the whole movie?). The plot is missing. And how about that Go Green subplot? I find little liking or sympathy for a female character who falls head over heels for a guy who is controlling and bipolar to the extreme. I’m also lenient with the vampire “rules”, but I can’t believe that they can walk outside when it’s simply cloudy, and glitter in the sunlight (not to mention why they would go to school for fun). I can’t get over how much staring and gazing happens in this movie. Bella stars into nowhere. Edward gazes at Bella. Bella stars at Edward. Edward stares at Bella staring at Edward.

    In the end, this is nothing but every cliche complied together.

  29. Avatar of The_Elder_Demon
    Posted By The_Elder_Demon on November 29, 2008 @ 6:33 pm

    Ok this is what happend. My old lady and I every weekgo and do somthing she wants, dinner and a movie type Shit. well we whent to dinner and the she draged me to the theater and with out me knowing had already bought tickets to see “Twilight”. So we go in and sit and wait for it to start. the whole time bitching at her for bying tickets in advance. anyhow the movie started after 30 minutes into it I told her I had to the batroom. Thank god the theater we when to had a bar next door. I when in Had a couple of beers and whent back when it was letting out. She asked what happend and I told her I need to get drunk after seeing somthing that gay. She agreed that it sucked a massive one and that she would never do that again. by the way I think we were the oldest people in the theater. Please make this the end of Gay vamp movies.

  30. Avatar of GerardWay4ever
    Posted By GerardWay4ever on November 29, 2008 @ 9:24 pm

    Here it goes:
    First of all, Bella had two expressions: Blank…and slightly less blank. (I wish I could take credit for that statement, but it’s from a newspaper.) Robert Pattinson played Edward really awkwardly, like, he didn’t know how to play him. Actually, all of the actors did that except for Alice, Emmett, Rosalie, Victoria and…I hate to say it…Jacob. Anyway, even though Edward is my favorite character in the book, I thought the best actress in the movie was Alice. Here are my ratings for the main characters:
    Bella: 2–No facial expressions, no emotion AT ALL!!

    Edward: 6–Edward is supposed to be very in control and confident…Rob wasn’t. :(

    James: 7–he was hott!

    Rosalie: 9–She was a very good actress and if anyone’s ever seen MIMI’S FIRST TIME, you would agree that Nikki Reed was the best to play Rosalie. I also liked her because she was funny. :)

    Victoria: 10–She was exactly how I pictured her!! She was amazing in the movie and she had great acting skills and confidence. I loved the ending scene when she was looking out the window!! :)

    Alice: 10–She was exactly the short, perky always-pissing-Edward-off Alice that we all love. :D

    Emmett: 8–Was hilarious as ever. He was a pretty good actor and smiled a lot. I just wish he could’ve been in the movie more.

    Charlie: 5–He didn’t have enough emotion either and I thought that he was also played awkwardly. He should’ve had MUCH more emotion than he did during the scene when Bella (expressionlessly) packed her bags and left.

    Billy: 7–He acted like an old wannabe ghetto dude… :)

    Jacob: 9–Jacob was suprisingly pretty good. He was very funny and I liked the actor too. Not to mention that he was totally hott!! Even with the long hair. :)

    Overall, the movie was okay, I just thought that some of the actors were sucky and I also thought that the movie went too fast.

  31. Avatar of Chariot
    Posted By Chariot on November 30, 2008 @ 4:50 am

    The chemistry in this movie is AWESOME!!!
    I loved it. Just thinking about it makes me smile.
    The way Edward looks at Bella -intense.

    This movie is really good. Maybe a couple cheesy scenes but easily forgotten.
    A good love story.

  32. Avatar of
    Posted By donnie17 on November 30, 2008 @ 6:57 pm

    To put it plain and simple…
    Bella Swan played by Kristen Stewart was deppressing and her voice so unemotional…

    Edward did good and he and the rest of the Cullens were all bad ass in this movie…

    There were too many serious moments that ended up being funny due to horrible acting =D

    Overall I was dissapointed when I saw this but I know I’m gonna buy it anyways just to see my favorite parts, like the baseball scene…

  33. Avatar of Lalala
    Posted By Lalala on December 1, 2008 @ 8:01 pm

    Kristen Stewert SUCKED at Bella Swan. The rest of the cast I am very pleased with. I liked how the made the charecters more open and funnier. I am dispointed that they didnt mention Jasper can change Emotions like whats up with that.I am glad the gave Jacob and Billy more Screen Time. I was really excited for it to come out like most of you but i walked away a little dispointed.

  34. Avatar of Screamer
    Posted By Screamer on December 1, 2008 @ 9:33 pm

    This would be better if it weren’t so overhyped. Decent but not great.

  35. Avatar of NervousBreakdown
    Posted By NervousBreakdown on December 3, 2008 @ 2:13 pm

    I had read Twilight long before it became a number one best seller, I won’t lie, I thought the book was okay at first and then it hit me that Twilight was indeed a cheap shitty rip off of Anne Rice’s vampire chronicles..but anyway, when I heard Twilight was going to become a movie that’s when i thought to myself “Ohh dear..” and that thought was exactly right, OH DEAR indeed! The movie was so horrible, i actually FORCED myself to finish it, the acting was pathetic, honestly Edward looked constipated through out the entire film, i felt like screaming “dude, go take a shit already!”

    Bella, well.. lets just say she looked as if she were about to rape Edward, and i never though it possible to stare at something so damn much.

    Edward: Hi

    Bella: *stares*

    ..what the hell?

    The romance itself was as dreadful as the acting also, its so cliche its sad. SM i believe needs to stop writing fan fiction and need to start writing some real material, not 100 and something pages of bullshit, i’m sorry to say to all the SM fans and “EdWaRiisS3Xii” team.. but sadly enough Twilight is utterly crap.

  36. Avatar of Ardeth-Blood
    Posted By Ardeth-Blood on December 4, 2008 @ 7:52 pm

    I don’t think the hype around this film does it justice. Holding what I think is a less then break out performance by the lead actor (thou I have gone on record saying I know why he’s the next big thing) the marketing for a teen vampire movie was over due.
    It is always refreshing to see a vampire story that is about the characters and not just sex. The innocence within the film’s characters are worth seeing it.

  37. Avatar of killerkong56
    Posted By killerkong56 on December 8, 2008 @ 12:39 am

    i thought it was fantastic. i read the book, and i thought robert pattinson played a superb edward. and for the record, this is not horror. it’s a fantasy, y’all. ok. i don’t know why it’s on this site as horror. lay off the film!

  38. Avatar of Guitarded
    Posted By Guitarded on December 13, 2008 @ 4:43 am

    Why is this movie even on this site? It really wasn’t that good. I mean, it was okay for a chick flick or kids movie, i guess, but it was still sub par as such. What the hell is with the 3 minute climactic fight? I thought he had “unparalleled senses,” lol

  39. Avatar of laymness
    Posted By laymness on December 13, 2008 @ 5:19 am

    I’m not going to lie, I’m absolutely embarrassed to have seen this movie. It was the only major movie coming out that weekend besides Bolt, and my girlfriend had already read the book before seeing the movie, so I was pretty much stuck. The theater was jam packed with teenage, and even pre-teen girls all waiting to see the first part of the vampire romance saga hit the big screen. I knew full well that I was going to hate this piece of crap, but I didn’t know just how much.

    This movie is absolute garbage. I don’t know how else to put it. Let’s start with the plot. It’s generic, teenage girl, Bella, moves into estranged dad’s home and starts out as an outcast in her school. She makes a few friends, learns about some clan of students that don’t talk to anyone else but themselves, one of which being Edward.

    Ugh, you can see where this is going right now. The two start to talk, he tries to avoid her, blah blah blah she finds out he’s a vampire.

    There’s honestly not much that goes on in this movie. The scenes are pointless, the dialogue is garbage, and pointless, and the acting is ATROCIOUS. I was sitting in the theater waiting for something to go on and when you thought something was going to go on…nothing really happened. The pacing was beyond terrible. One minute Bella and Edward didn’t know eachother, the next minute they’re madly in love. Talk about clingy and obsessive. Bella is a psycho and Edward needs to either drink her blood or get the fuck away from her before she puts a steak through his heart out of obsessive love. Now I know you can’t take a 500 page book and make it into a commercially successful movie because it will be about 4 hours, so the pacing has to be rushed. (Just look at Kill Bill and Grindhouse; Kill Bill had to be separated into two films and Grindhouse was a colossal flop. Goddamn mainstream public!) That’s no excuse to rush an entire plot and love story line. You have to get the viewer engaged into their love instead of just telling us they love eachother after what seems like 2 days in the movie. That’s just plain stupid.

    The vampire aspect was astonishingly bad. It was a disgrace to anything vampire, no matter how ridiculous or even homosexual they can be. This movie absolutely pussified vampires to an astonishing level. What happens to them in the sun is something that you would find on Elton John’s wardrobe. It was stupid. I understand taking vampire lore and creatively twisting it, but to make something about an undead clan of bloodsuckers so…gay is just pointless, stupid, and offensive to anyone who calls themselves a fan of vampires.

    In the end this movie is just not recommended, not even for the fans of the books. I found myself laughing throughout the movie that is supposed to be 100% serious and “deep”. Their love is a joke and the vampire aspect is even more so. The whole thing is just a trash can full of shit.

    0/10, not even a 1 for anything. There’s no excuse for a book movie to be this bad. I don’t even like Harry Potter and those movies are exceptionally better than this.

  40. Avatar of Rusted
    Posted By Rusted on December 13, 2008 @ 8:45 am

    I want the 2 hours of my life that I wasted seeing this garbage back !!! Seriously my first complaint, a vampire movie where the vampires don’t even have fangs !! WTF !! Secondly the actors who played Bella and Edward were awful. He just looked odd and weird while she was plain and spoke so bloody monotone. BORING! Thirdly, there was nothing dangerous or even remotely exciting about this movie, it was all so safe and nice . Urgh!! I wouldn’t even call this a vampire film. Big fucking deal he can run fast up a tree BIG FUCKING WHOOP . One of the most boring , unexciting , flat , uninteresting films ever made. Avoid, avoid , avoid !

  41. Avatar of coffinjoe
    Posted By coffinjoe on December 18, 2008 @ 4:29 pm

    This is NOT horror. This is what 8th grade girls think horror is. It is the neutering of a classic horror icon. Count Chocula is more of a vampire than these dorks. When is the vampire genre going to be scary again? They haven’t had a fresh vampire idea in years. I move that bloody-disgusting remove all Twillight crap from their site. How do I give it a zero?

  42. Avatar of j34ngr4y
    Posted By j34ngr4y on December 19, 2008 @ 10:36 pm

    Ok maybe it’s because I have never read any of the books but I hated this movie!

    It was dull and dragged out… I didn’t like any of the caractors or the acting… it felt like I was watching a WB/CW tv drama that just so happened to have so-called vampires!

    I nearly fell asleep in the theater I was so board.. then why did I go see it you ask… I took my 15 year old neice to see and she loved it?

    I guess you have to be a teenage girl to properlly like this film and I’m no teenager any more lol.

    But what it comes down to with Twilight it is a bad movie that has been hyped by young girls to be the greatest film of all time
    when in all actuallity it’s a waste of time and money… not a horror movie not even a good movie of any genra!

    I give Twilight 1 day walking gay ass teenage vampire out of 10 day walking gay ass teenage vampires!!!!

  43. Avatar of thejigsawkiller123
    Posted By thejigsawkiller123 on December 21, 2008 @ 8:35 pm

    it was ok but made want to leave at som parts but when you sit through ok ending.

  44. Avatar of os-lamia
    Posted By os-lamia on December 26, 2008 @ 7:43 pm

    The film is complete crap, they cant act and they ruined the books …. stupid moronic actors…burn them all …

  45. Avatar of horrorrachel111692
    Posted By horrorrachel111692 on December 26, 2008 @ 10:02 pm

    This movie was not good at all. I like the book and the idea of a human and vampire in love, but this movie was bad. I laughed through a lot of parts that were not even suposed to be funny, but serious. The acting wasn’t all that good and i dont understand why everyone thinks edward is so hot. He is not at all!

  46. Avatar of Lucksaw
    Posted By Lucksaw on January 2, 2009 @ 2:15 pm

    A cool adaptation of the book, completely entertaining and interesting.

    Of course I read the book, and I think it

  47. Avatar of ajbonine69
    Posted By ajbonine69 on January 9, 2009 @ 10:46 pm

    To me it’s as if Stephanie Meyer set out to answer the question: just how can I further bastardize the vampire legend. An absurd premise, cookie-cutter characters, and a stupid love story between two factions than can never be together makes for a story I can barely stomach. Wouldn’t a human and vampire having sex be akin to bestiality, since humans are the food of vampires? Clearly inspired by what proved to be a successful but glaringly stupid TV series in Buffy the Vampire Slayer, there is nothing original about this story. NOTHING! That so many people like it is a scathing indictment of the education system, since it takes such stupid plots and cliched characters to get their attention. That this is mentioned in the same breath as Harry Potter is such an insult to J.K. Rowling she should sue for defamation of character. Just because something is wildly successful doesn’t make it good … and any story that promotes a weak female character always requiring male intervention to save her is just plain sad. You’d think a particularly misogynistic man wrote it, not a mother of three. That this story was not only published but made into a film shows that any turd can be polished off and sold as a delicacy to a nation of fast food-eating, beer-swilling morons. And people put down Stephen King while lauding this book. It’s a good argument for annihilation of a race that has become too stupid for its own good.

    Someone below made a wonderful point: this story has neutered the vampire. Who’s going to respect Dracula now? There day of the fearsome vampire (as a real threat, because come on, did anyone believe for a second Bella was going to die?) are going the way of the dodo and it’s sad for me, coming from the era of Near Dark and The Lost Boys, both of which I guess popularized the vampire to the extent that half-wit young adult authors like Meyers feel they should homogenize vampires into a product for kids. And yet people will keep buying into this crap, meaning in the years to come we have even worse imitators to look forward to: Thank god for the splat pack, a groups of directors who feel horror should be just that, horror, and not Dawson’s Creek with vampires.

  48. Avatar of kaicooper
    Posted By kaicooper on January 12, 2009 @ 11:35 pm

    Warning: dont watch it alone hehe .. it worth watching with ur lovely wife or girlfriend..such a nice romantic thriller movie.. first i though its Dumb but its not .. it was gri8 enough .. im waiting for the Second part .. but plz make it little scary…NOTE : i prefer LET THE RIGHT ONE IN cus fucking Scary

  49. Avatar of J0hnnyD3pp3
    Posted By J0hnnyD3pp3 on January 25, 2009 @ 8:22 pm

    chick flick. nothing really happens till the end. All my friends thought it was the most fantastic thing since grated cheese… but not so much. Love story is 5/5. Action 1/5. Good movie with a friend.

  50. Avatar of jula
    Posted By jula on February 1, 2009 @ 6:20 pm

    I wathced this movie with my girlfriend and she liked a lot,but for me was nothing special.I wanted to be a horror movie,but it was not.anyway,a good movie.

  51. Avatar of asolarinsanity
    Posted By asolarinsanity on February 1, 2009 @ 9:10 pm

    This movie is absolute teenage garbage. The plot is ridiculous, the whole romance fetish crap is straight up bull and the tween hype surrounding the film makes me want to vomit. An absolute waste of time. The horrible movie Blood and Chocolate was an award winning cult classic compared to this shite.

  52. Avatar of leatherfacekillserinfan1
    Posted By leatherfacekillserinfan1 on February 8, 2009 @ 3:38 pm

    I loved the book series and i loved this movie…The story was touching and i loved the music used in the movie. The action was good although i wish they didn’t change some of the things about the end…in the book Bella was bitten on the hand not the wrist but besides that i loved this movie!!!!!!!!

  53. Avatar of billbeast
    Posted By billbeast on February 21, 2009 @ 1:37 am

    Better than expected. When the ad’s are on T.V I didn’t initially want to the see the film, but i’m glad I did. The film is very unique in it’s storyline, and just a simple love story between a vampire and a mortal. The music for the film is great, and the films dark feel is also a plus. The dilogue between the vampire and Bella, is very old fashioned, and im sure the author of the book is very pleased with the end result of the film, even if she had had nothing to do with it.

    The plot was very fine, with the setting’s dark, gloomy and ultimately stunning. I haven’t read the book but if the film is anything to go buy, the book must be great.

    The acting, is as good as it gets. “Kristen Stewart” is the lead female, who is very very good at her role. The emotions she pulls of in the film, assures she has versitility and has a great career ahead of her. “Robert Pattingson” is the lead male (vampire), and also has these great expressions which are believable as well as suited to the role. The supporting cast was well assembled, and all were part of a creat cast, which made a great movie.

    Overall “Twilight” is a great watch, and although not intriguing at first, when watching you can’t kepp your eyes off the screen. My rating is 3.5/5

  54. Avatar of Necronatalusz
    Posted By Necronatalusz on February 24, 2009 @ 3:05 am

    This film is only for 13 year old female emotional mallgoths. Shitbuster.

  55. Avatar of MrHorrorfest
    Posted By MrHorrorfest on March 22, 2009 @ 5:09 am

    didn’t want to read the books, and definitly didn’t want to see the movie when I heard it was being made into one. I got a lot of crap for it, so I feel out of the loop today when the DVD was brought home to me. After a couple of no, no, and no i’m not watching this movie. I decided to, and it wasn’t that bad of a movie at all, quite enjoyabe if I don’t say so myself.

  56. Avatar of gutsontheceiling
    Posted By gutsontheceiling on March 23, 2009 @ 7:11 pm

    The first hour of this illogical film is very lame and involves constant emotions and actions that don’t make much sense. Then it gets a little interesting for about 20 minutes, though still doesn’t make much sense. And then the ending could’ve bumped this up a few points for me, but chose not to do anything interesting to any of the characters.

    Picture a human and a vampire falling in love for no good reason, and then nothing really happens. That’s what this movie is about, and it is told in a manner that will usually make you laugh when you are supposed to be touched, and will leave you wishing you watched “Let The Right One In” again like I did. If you don’t love the book, and aren’t a young girl, you probably won’t find much to like here.

    Hey, I gave it a chance.

  57. Avatar of nitewise84
    Posted By nitewise84 on March 25, 2009 @ 3:10 am

    This movie was actually pretty good. It’s not the best Vampire movie, but it’s not really the worse either. Now I haven’t read the books and don’t really care too. I do however look forward to the sequels.

    Any way on with my review, So the first half of the movie is a little slow, which I didn’t really mind, then the second half gets really interesting and pretty exciting. The only real problems I had with the movie was, that the vampire are glittery in the sun, we saw no fangs or hint of them having fangs and that the “Vampires” were each given a “special” ability like in the Anne Rice novels. Granted these are all things I can look past to enjoy the movie for what it is, an enjoyable 122 mins of entertainment. To those that are reading this review, I say go out and rent the movie and decide for yourself if you like it. Instead of letting us tell you what to think, who knows? you might actually enjoy it!!

  58. Avatar of Planet-Mario
    Posted By Planet-Mario on April 3, 2009 @ 8:56 pm

    Since when did vampires turn into emo listening homosexuals? I miss the old days. When Vampires wanted to kill mother fuckers and get drunk off blood like they were at a keg party in Transylvania. But apparently a lot has changed. Vampires want to buy extremely tight jeans that show off ankle socks and T-Shirts tight enough to reveal areolas. I was praying to the big guy upstairs that Wesley Snipes was going to cut the power to there high school and cut people up. That never happened.

    But what did happen was a 120 minutes of tragedy forever holding a spot in cinema history. Watching this movie with my girlfriend I realized just how different men and women really are. At the parts she laughed at, and aww’d at.. I just wanted to bang my head against my air conditioner.

    This is your typical young love romance movie. Girl’s parents get divorced; Girl doesn’t want to move to some hick town to be with her father. But ends up wanting to stay because she meets the love of her life… an old ass feminine vampire that looks like a 15 year old girl caught between a episode of “The Hills” and a Clash concert.

    And the girl! Don’t even get me started… The girl should be put a mental institute. This guy watches her while she sleeps, eavesdrops on everything she does, and puts her entire family in danger. She brought home Scott Peterson with fangs. Yet, this is her true love. And she can’t help whom she falls in love with. I hope she enjoys a life of spousal abuse and the complete “The Cure” discography on repeat.

    Dumb characters, Dumb plot, Disgrace to the vampire name. This movie deserves to be shot with a silver bullet and stabbed with a wooden stake through the heart.

    To read reviews like this and more head to mariooo1up.blogspot.com !!

  59. Avatar of slw49620
    Posted By slw49620 on April 11, 2009 @ 1:45 am

    Not so bad, slow books were a lot better, but it basically is a love story not a horror story.

  60. Avatar of Lords-of-Salem
    Posted By Lords-of-Salem on April 13, 2009 @ 6:14 am

    i had higher expectations for this movie to be more of a vampire flick and was pretty disappointed. it wasnt too horrible, just a lot less vampire action than i was hoping for

  61. Avatar of ketterash
    Posted By ketterash on April 13, 2009 @ 7:07 pm

    I like this movie. It is a little different from other vampire movies. It reminds me of a vampire love tale actually. I was disappointed to that fact that it did not have enough blood and gore, it was a vampire Romeo and Juliet tale. But it was good. The story line was easy to follow; it did not jump around like crazy. If you like your vampires to be sensual and erotic i suggest this movie. Otherwise stay away from it.

  62. Avatar of Psycho78
    Posted By Psycho78 on April 13, 2009 @ 7:26 pm

    There is nothing that will ever make me watch this shit. Fuck this teenage love crap. As for anyone here who watched and hated it, you should’ve known better. Vampires are lame.

  63. Avatar of akazandr
    Posted By akazandr on May 12, 2009 @ 7:18 am

    The worst part of this movie is the script. The writing is terrible. Also, the bad vampires are not developed enough, which makes the last part of the movie ridiculous. There is barely any blood and the vampires don’t even have fangs. That’s fine if they are like the ones from Near Dark, but they aren’t. Some of the directing is alright, but overall it just isn’t a very good movie. It definitely isn’t a horror movie.

  64. Avatar of ninbatmanmajinjigsaw
    Posted By ninbatmanmajinjigsaw on June 2, 2009 @ 5:34 am

    oh my fucking GOD!!!!!! this movie was horrible why the fuck does he turn all fucking glittery in the sun… it doesnt take a fucking smart person to know that vampires get killed cause they burn up
    this movie made no sense horrible acting the reason why this god for sakeing movie made so musch god damn money is because of these little 12 year old girls like robert patenson this movie was horrible and dont fucking buy dont fucking rent downt even red box it just walk away from the double middle finger fuck you of a movie

  65. Avatar of pradakirb
    Posted By pradakirb on June 2, 2009 @ 6:01 am

    I can say how utterly terrible this film is. I can’t describe it. It’s THAT bad.

  66. Avatar of Knight-of-Cydonia
    Posted By Knight-of-Cydonia on June 13, 2009 @ 8:20 pm

    The movie was good, the book was better. I’m looking forward to “New Moon”. :)

  67. Avatar of bunnyracer420
    Posted By bunnyracer420 on June 13, 2009 @ 11:11 pm

    So why is this stupid movie on this site??? this was the dumbest movie ever! why cant we rate movies a zero??? terrible terrible film. hollywood should be ashamed of themselves for even allowing this movie to be aired…..

  68. Avatar of dexdrastan
    Posted By dexdrastan on June 17, 2009 @ 5:25 pm

    ok.. this movie was so/so many errors and the movie is totally different from the book. i just think its ok?..

  69. Avatar of AuTI_tAkahashi
    Posted By AuTI_tAkahashi on June 24, 2009 @ 8:57 am

    I never thought I would hate a film as much as I hated Twilight. I honestly regret watching this film. The acting was unbearable. The script was so awful, I could not believe what I was hearing. I also can’t believe that the youth of the world think this is romantic. The fx was funny and i was the ONLY person in the theater who was laughing my guts off from start to finish.

    Most of all, I hated the romance between Bella and the guy with the bad hair. I could not understand why people liked their duo?
    TWILIGHT is the worst film i’ve seen in all of 2008. What a FAKE vampire movie, and a ridiculous love story. And this is comingfrom a guy who liked 50 First Dates and Music and Lyrics.

  70. Avatar of Sopho
    Posted By Sopho on June 24, 2009 @ 9:22 am

    Ok, So The Acting Wasnt terrible, the film wasn’t terrible, the terrible thing was the fangirls that made everyone practically hate on the film because they can’t stop drooling over ‘Rob Pattinson’ (Edward Cullen) Who in my oppinion has a shovel head, and the people that made this film, can make anyone look good with the effects even people like Robert. And Kristen Stuart looks like she has Sinus problems almost all the way through the film, its worth watching, though a VERY slow start, things seem to pick up more after the Baseball Scene.

  71. Avatar of kryptonite_soul
    Posted By kryptonite_soul on June 28, 2009 @ 9:57 am

    i thought the movie was okay i just didnt like the way vampires were depicted in the movie the whole twinkling in the sunlight thing really did make me quite sick “your so beautiful” i dont think ive ever felt so mad as when i heard this line in a movie describing a vampire in sunlight, the truth is it was okay the relationship between edward and bella was okay if a little cheesy, i loved catherine hardwickes direction which kept the film feeling fresh and intresting at the end of the day i know im not the target audience for a movie like this so i dont feel totally comfortable slating this movie, i feel for a 12 year old girl you will adore this movie and worship at its feet but for anybody who has gone through puberty id prob give the movie a miss if i was you

  72. Avatar of CrittersWrangler01
    Posted By CrittersWrangler01 on June 28, 2009 @ 2:34 pm

    fuck twilight! this is the most horrible excuse for a vampire movie!!! horrible acting, horrible plot, gay vampires!!

  73. Avatar of GRUDGE4life
    Posted By GRUDGE4life on June 28, 2009 @ 5:21 pm

    this movie is disgraceful to vampire movies of all times!!! 1. it isnt a horror film, even though the content is so bad it is horrible. 2. it isnt even a well done movie in the first place! 3. they are not even vampires to begin with!!!! since when has a vampire been able to stand in the sun and the only thing that happens is that his skin sparkles? “we all have our own powers”? what is this bullshit? BD should remove this vampire wannabe movie from the website!!!

  74. Avatar of bufffiiieee
    Posted By bufffiiieee on July 15, 2009 @ 12:31 am

    awesome movie,but It shouldn’t be on this website because its more of a love story then a horror film :)

  75. Avatar of rogue
    Posted By rogue on July 28, 2009 @ 3:49 am

    This movie is so stupid.

  76. Avatar of MMR86
    Posted By MMR86 on July 30, 2009 @ 5:32 am

    I honestly just went to perv at the hottie vampire boys…the book was better

  77. Avatar of horrorbuff28
    Posted By horrorbuff28 on August 3, 2009 @ 9:46 pm

    absolute bullshit. This movie was stupidiy at its finest. obviously the worst vampire movie ever put to screen. It makes absolutely no sense whatsoever. i have never read the books but i could tell this movie had nothing to do with the first novel. skip this pathetic excuse for a vampire movie and go see Let The Right One In because i guarantee that movie will have you way more intrigued than this movie.

  78. Avatar of Mr.-Bloody-Perfect
    Posted By Mr.-Bloody-Perfect on August 16, 2009 @ 3:01 am

    wow. this movie has officially ruined vampires. whoever the dumb fuck was that wrote the book should not be allowed to even speak the word vampire, but the even dumber fuck who decided to make a movie about the book should not be allowed to live.

    i need to go watch 30 days of night now. you know, a REAL vampire movie.

  79. Avatar of zaglewiz
    Posted By zaglewiz on August 16, 2009 @ 2:47 pm

    I don’t see what the big deal is about this movie being all horrible and whatever. I went into it thinking the same thing but after was all said and done it wasn’t all to bad. I mean think about it if you’re a teenage guy this is the movie to keep in your collection just for the simple fact if ya have a chick over your most definately going to 2nd base at the least. So yeah think about that before you wanna throw in something like The Beyond, or Cannibal Holocaust.

  80. Avatar of horrorfan1988
    Posted By horrorfan1988 on August 27, 2009 @ 6:28 pm

    I’m a big Twilight fan. I only became one after watching this movie, though. I thought it was a very good romantic story with a twist toward the dark side. Highly recommended, but not for everybody.

  81. Avatar of jpugly13
    Posted By jpugly13 on September 3, 2009 @ 11:45 pm

    This movie was no vampire lovers dream. This movie tried to rewrite the vampire rules or ideas. This movie was not horror and was made for little teanage girls to dream about guys. Why not watch it but just know it is not a real vampire movie. I like the internal struggle like from “interview with a vampire” but this movie was not about that at all. Just tried to be.

  82. Avatar of deadgoon697
    Posted By deadgoon697 on September 4, 2009 @ 3:50 am

    Yawn, I never read the book. Not really my thing. I did however see the movie and went in with an open mind. With that said, it’s absolutely awful. I couldn’t take it seriously and here’s why: bad acting, terrible writing, garbage pacing, and it’s predictable. Not to mention the villains are mere stock characters to provide a break from watching Robet Pattinson pout and Kristen Stewart act like a useless character who is somehowe willing to give it all up for a weirdo she barely knows.

  83. Avatar of nightmareslayer
    Posted By nightmareslayer on September 4, 2009 @ 1:21 pm

    where to start? sparkling vamps, baseball playing vamps! really???? i figured the finale would at least be a kick ass fight (since the bad guy was in a fighting movie) but lasted about 30 seconds. I want to sucker punch Edward in the face so bad!!!!!!!!!!

  84. Avatar of bloodnguts313
    Posted By bloodnguts313 on September 22, 2009 @ 1:37 am

    Ok this is not a horror movie idk why its on here but o well. I know im a guy and the only reason i saw this was for my ex and i thought this was going to be a crap movie, right but, to tell you the truth it wasnt as bad as i thought it was going to be…yeah this was very a ok movie but u no for a guy i really didnt think it was going to be as half bad as i thought it was going to be. Im doing this movie a favor by giving it a six and i want to no know…why the hell are these girls so obsessed with this movie i mean wtf its not that good and the book you no is ok but i mean come on get a life!

  85. Avatar of JohnaSuperstar
    Posted By JohnaSuperstar on October 6, 2009 @ 6:09 pm

    totaly shit movie , cant even be classed as a horror movie . this is a chick flick and needs to get the fuck out

  86. Avatar of jenosje
    Posted By jenosje on October 6, 2009 @ 7:55 pm

    That’s just a usual love movie, but featuring a bad concept of vampire. Come on, vampire that shine at sunlight, stop dreaming. First of all, it’s Anne Rice that brought us the version of the vampire that dies at sunlight, the first vampire in the first vampire’s story ever, get weaker at sunlight. But no, in this stupid movie, it’s only a way to charm the human, ’cause they are predator, that’s so stupid. It’s like those vampire don’t have real weakness. I’ll say it again: If the real vampire and those gayfish vampire’s twilight would exist, the gayfich would sacrifice themself, ’cause they aren’t awesome has the true vampires, and the real vampire would suicide themself, ’cause everyone would compare them to the gayfish ones. Thanks for reading, I love what I do, and it means laugh about Twilight, all the time.

  87. Avatar of lord_kode
    Posted By lord_kode on October 9, 2009 @ 7:00 pm

    I agree with jenosje, with the whole “thparkly vampire” bullshit, come the fuck on, VAMPIRES DO NOT SPARKLE IN SUNLIGHT, and what the fuck is with the vegetarian vampire dumb shit, just because they only drink the blood of animals and not human, that’s like saying you don’t eat mea but eat chicken and fish, this movie was fucking horrible and I can’t believe it got a 3 skull score, in the words of Comic Book Guy from The Simpsons “worst concept, ever!”

  88. Avatar of MovieGeek
    Posted By MovieGeek on October 9, 2009 @ 7:10 pm

    One of the worst vampire movies i’ve ever seen.

  89. Avatar of horror-freak-chick
    Posted By horror-freak-chick on October 9, 2009 @ 10:00 pm

    twilight RUINED vampires!!!! 1 the dont sparlke THEY FUCKIN BURN 2. they dont “fall in love” with humans they rip there thorats out. 3. they eat meat not salads!!!

  90. Avatar of PULSE101
    Posted By PULSE101 on October 10, 2009 @ 12:00 pm

    (wow a lot of babies on this boardLMFAO) all of people saying this is the worst vampire movie ever made are fucking retarded lets just say that. obviously u havent watched much vamp films. ok on with the review. teilight is definetly NOT a horror film but it is an epic love story which not far superior from the book, plays out really goood, all in all good for what it is, a love story,(u get that moviegeek? its not supposed to have blood and guts dumbass)

    Bella-”ive considered radioactive spiders and kryptonite”

    edward-”but thats all superhero stuff right? Well what if im the bad guy?”

  91. Avatar of Niallist
    Posted By Niallist on October 30, 2009 @ 4:33 am

    RULE #1: MORMONS CANNOT WRITE VAMPIRE STORIES

    Hell, skip the movie. Go buy a t-shirt and paint your nails black.

  92. Avatar of alexzisgod
    Posted By alexzisgod on October 30, 2009 @ 6:15 am

    I have to admit I thought it was gonna be terrible. i saw the movie and it had good acting, good cinematography, and good locations. It was a really nice love story but I just didn’t give a shit or cared about the vampire aspect. This movie does not deserve to be hyped or called as “The Greatest Vampire Movie Ever Made” but it was a nice love story. But give me “Lost Boys” or “True Blood” any day.

  93. Avatar of ultrazilla2000
    Posted By ultrazilla2000 on October 30, 2009 @ 6:51 pm

    LOL…I love how personal all the freaks take this movie, half the people reviewing it haven’t even seen it! Letting a MOVIE get under your skin this bad is absolutely hilarious!

    It wasn’t the greatest, but it was FAR from the worst movie I’ve ever seen. Hell, it was far from the worst VAMPIRE movie I’ve ever seen! The whole story is silly, but I can see the interest for some. The actors all did a good job, the photography is actually above average, and it got me interested just enough to wonder what happens next. Not a must see, but hardly the stain on humanity many of these idiots are claiming it to be.

    Oh yeah…and the highly intelligent individuals who keep saying romance and vampires do not go together? You’ve never heard of Dracula, have you? (And no, I’m not comparing that masterful story to Twilight).

  94. Avatar of Josh Grahame
    Posted By Josh Grahame on November 2, 2009 @ 2:01 pm

    Soo Love tis movie not really scary as much but dam good chemstiy lv It!!

  95. Avatar of UndeadAssassin6
    Posted By UndeadAssassin6 on November 8, 2009 @ 6:51 am

    In this review I may bring up the book Twilight, but I am only using it to explain concepts missing from the movie.

    Let’s be honest. This movie is not very good. The book was passable, however I have to so this movie is not. While the book is not a horror story, neither is this movie. I am surprised its reviewed on this site. This is just a romance story which ties up a lot with HBO TV and book series True Blood, a more explicit version of Twilight.
    The movie lacks good concept. Vampires sparkle in heavy sunlight? I believe this concept makes vampires feel less fearful and more tween girl friendly.
    The movie was also rushed. Not that I want to see teen vampires that sparkle for 2 hours and a half, but it could have been more long of a concept like the book. In the movie, Bella feel in love with Edward a bit too early and made it feel awkward. And to get this clear, this does not look like a real loving relationship. Didn’t Bella just like Edward for his looks? We know when Edward came into the cafeteria Bella was not thinking “I love him with all my heart”, she was thinking “Wow, he is hot.”
    Let’s face it. This movie could have been a lot better. But it was stuck behind some disadvantages from the book and stuck behind its limit from what people really want from the movie and what happened in the book.
    In fact I added a score just to be fair. But I will not do the same with New Moon. New Moon’s new director better do a good job. I feel as if I over scored this movie, but prepare Chris, the new director that I will be on target. And new director, I saw your New Moon trailer and you better change the werewolves effect because the current looked completely out of line.

  96. Avatar of Fish
    Posted By Fish on November 12, 2009 @ 2:23 pm

    this doesn’t deserve to be on bloody-disgusting

  97. Avatar of Kid-of-the-Korn
    Posted By Kid-of-the-Korn on November 12, 2009 @ 4:03 pm

    This fucking fails… Only gay vampires sparkle, Edward is a pedophile, and Bella is a necropheliac.

  98. Avatar of Truhorrur
    Posted By Truhorrur on November 12, 2009 @ 8:42 pm

    Why the fuck is this movie even on htis sight?!!! Did i stumble upon Perez Hilton’s website?? Wow this movie sucked so much balls, and yes I have seen it cause i have a girlfriend who like shitty movies and i must watch them to get laid etc. The acting sucked and even though bella is uber hot id rather watcha rap video for the same effect minus the all the brooding and lamness that fills movie and the entire franchise. If you are not an 8-11 year old girl you should NOT like this movie and if you do than your part of the problem with the world today.

    Go cry in a fire!

  99. Avatar of trickytreats
    Posted By trickytreats on November 12, 2009 @ 10:03 pm

    I agree with most reviewers that this movie shouldn’t be on bloodydisgusting. It was a horrible movie meant for teenage girls. I can’t wait to not see the sequel.

  100. Avatar of downward_spiral
    Posted By downward_spiral on November 12, 2009 @ 10:13 pm

    Fucking horrible in everyway. Yes I had to watch this with my girlfriend and lets just say I was very pissed.

  101. Avatar of Jason4eva
    Posted By Jason4eva on November 13, 2009 @ 2:29 am

    well NO this isn’t horror although it involves vampires and somewhat n this one, werewolves it still isn’t.its a teen romance with a little suspense at the end.It’s every fan boys worse enemy! But in all reality if u go n knowing these things it isnt that bad.And I did! I went with my wife on my BIRTHDAY to c this.And yes I got a little bored but my wife was obsessed from the second it started!I thought well its something i can deal with.atleast not Titanic or The Notebook and decided to go to the nearest books and noble and get the rest of the series with her and read.i DO have to say I think from reading New Moon Eclipse and ESPECIALLY Breaking Dawn will rock ten times more!So this could b a beautiful story to a dull beginning! Yes when u love a woman and want everything to wrk esp. when she watches ur horror u will do things for her(HOPEFULLY) and it might in the end…end up both entertaining for u!Twilight is nothing special but from reading the sequels..it might end up that way!

  102. Avatar of CountOrlok
    Posted By CountOrlok on November 13, 2009 @ 10:52 am

    I saw this out of curiousity and I’ll be fair it does have good production values. But like others have said, it’s not horror, it’s a romantic fantasy aimed at teenage girls.

    It’s fucking cheesy as hell, though, a sparkling vampire, vampires who play baseball and go to high school. Wtf? This is possibly the lamest thing I have ever seen.

    No I don’t think they have ruined vampires but it is possibly the worst vampire story ever.

  103. Avatar of diegow95
    Posted By diegow95 on November 25, 2009 @ 8:50 pm

    emo kids will be singin in happyness,girls will be screaming for the romance scenes but normal guys will just sleep through the whole movie i dont think it was that bad but its not that good either to have so much hype with people and if it wasnt for the director and billy burke who for me seem like the only entertaining this would of been a disaster like the second one(p.s i loved the baseball scene)

  104. Avatar of Ebbemonster
    Posted By Ebbemonster on November 29, 2009 @ 1:04 am

    Understandable that this movie is popular in the new emo teen generation. It has the theme “love conqueres all”, just as the other popular emo movie The Crow. On top of this the main characters are mysterious and special, and not at all like the mainstream crowd. This is exactly what teenagers want to be, special! On top of the, girls think that the main-character is hot!

    I though that the movie was alright. It was pretty overly romantic at times. And there were tons of “mysterious” scenes, that were just ridiculous at time. Still that movie was well paced, the vampire world was well portrait and the acting was descent.

    I wont be checking out the sequel out though :-P I’ll stick with the “horror” movies with generously nudity and excessive gore ;-P If this is your thing you should also check out movies as Disturbing Behaviour and the Harry Potter movies, he he.

  105. Avatar of Chrisscreama
    Posted By Chrisscreama on December 3, 2009 @ 8:41 pm

    It is a redundant story, a movie based of a book that seems to be written at a 4th grade level, It is a disgrace to vampires, whatever happened to sharp fangs sinking into juicy human blood? Or Vampires combusting in the sunlight? Sparkling? Thats not in the vampire lure, And the actors did horribly. It has now made vampires part of the mainstream in the worse manner ever, now we are going to get shitty sparkly teen vampire films, Anne Rice and Joss Whedon already had fluffy bunny vamps we all loved, we dont need neutered ones! Is the world now ruled by screaming 16 year old girls? This film is only a ‘horror’ as it is scary the number of people who like it! Come on, a boring whiny teenage girl and a sparkly vampire that looks like hes constipated, what has the world come to?

  106. Avatar of zombiegarrett
    Posted By zombiegarrett on January 16, 2010 @ 9:52 pm

    i gave it a 1.5 because they ruined the vampire image. now when i think of vampires i think a pussies who fucken twinkle when the sun touches them and how they whine the whole movie, the only part i somewhat liked was the end when the one chick ripped the other vamps head off. i have to give them props for the idea but vampires arnt pussies.

  107. Avatar of myscalpel_gleams
    Posted By myscalpel_gleams on January 18, 2010 @ 8:21 am

    This…just no. No. This doesn’t belong on this website or on this earth.

    The storyline is ridiculous, (as are the books) this guy falls madly in love in less than a week with a girl he barely talks to. That’s the main idea.

  108. Avatar of DrCaligari666
    Posted By DrCaligari666 on January 21, 2010 @ 3:26 am

    Admittedly, I did not expect much from a teen vampire film like Twilight, but I felt that even if I ultimately did not like it, I might walk away having at least enjoyed some aspects of it. Here’s what that was: nice cinematography, telegenic locations, and a fitting soundtrack. Painfully, I found nothing else of worth in this film. I repeat, nothing. I am old enough to not care what others think about a movie, so I am not seeking to bash this film because it’s the hip thing to do (I’m actually not as old as that last sentence might suggest). Teen horror films are a guilty pleasure of mine, as even the bad ones become comedic fodder, or at the least give me something with which to compare superior films – regardless, I enjoy watching them. I did not, however, enjoy watching this one. After a promising, if moody start, Bella meets her vampire soul mate, Edward, in science class, and Edward reacts with constipated angst and abruptly leaves, leaving Bella looking like she smelled something she’s regretting. Like many scenes to follow, I’m not sure what it is these actors are trying to convey, and I wonder why of all takes this one made it into the film. The movie descends into an unintentionally campy abstinence metaphor thereafter.

    The next third of the film involves Edward repeatedly walking up to Bella to tell her she can’t be near him. One would think not walking up to her in the first place would accomplish this much more quickly. What follows is an unconvincing love story between the two, with Edward revealing to her what happens when sunlight hits a vampire. Glitter. “This is the skin of a killer,” he tells her, or something like that, as I was too busy chewing back the vomit to fully hear. While I expect and encourage each generation to reinvent the vampire mythos to suit its culture, Stephenie Meyer has literally defanged her vampires and made them into, essentially, superheroes with little to no weaknesses, who resemble emo glam band members. She has taken the horror out of Edward, no matter how many times he laments about his bloodlust plight.

    The love story is not the only unconvincing aspect, as most of the movie makes little logical sense. Why are the vampires hanging out in high school? Edward’s clan lives in a remote location and doesn’t even hunt humans, so what purpose does their teenage ruse serve? Do they like gym shorts and cafeteria food that much? Likewise, Edward is supposed to be quite old, but aside from listening to some classical music he acts and seems to have the mentality of a teenager. It might have been an interesting twist that, because vampires do not age, no new neurons can be created, and their brains cannot advance. This is not the case here, it’s simply bad writing.

    A war with another vampire clan is created in the last minutes of the film as an awkwardly forced conflict, culminating in, of all places, a ballet studio. I couldn’t help but wonder if Edward would “get served.” If you must watch this film, which runs about a half-hour too long, Kristen Stewart’s stuttering scene is not to be missed for a laugh.

    There are too many ridiculous scenes to list here, but I must mention the vampire baseball game, which might have been interesting if it did not look so silly. The wardrobe, dialogue, and plot are flawed and juvenile, and not in an endearing way, to a crippling degree. Logic, like fangs, are absent from this film. And I haven’t even touched on the rather disturbing and immature depiction of love that is found in this story. A movie about teens and for teens need not appear like it was written by teens, or someone even younger. My wife, who like most women is attracted to romance films like I am to horror, looked at me when it was over and said, “Wow… that was really bad.” Her criticism is much shorter and to the point than mine, but the argument is the same.

    Truly, this is not a horror film, and I knew that going into the film. It is a teen romance with some vampirism lore thrown in, but even in this respect the film fails.

    F

  109. Avatar of chromeskull
    Posted By chromeskull on February 12, 2010 @ 3:04 am

    ok, JoshG16 is either gay, some guy’s girlfriend using his account to make him look gay, super uber duper gay, has no testiculars and is a homosexual, or he’s a pre-op trannie who becaume a trannie because he’s gay and wants to get with straight men, not to mention he seems to be illiterate when it comes to big words like, and say this with me JoshG, C-H-E-M-I-S-T-R-Y

  110. Avatar of UtopiaMinor666
    Posted By UtopiaMinor666 on February 16, 2010 @ 4:10 pm

    i would defintely go see this if in the next film the kids from harry potter and narnia drop by and at the end of the movie some crazy carrie-type broad kills everyone……………………(grasshopers)……..no? Hmmm, then maybe there is no way to make these movies good? I feel like Obama for even trying!

  111. Avatar of Marquez
    Posted By Marquez on March 3, 2010 @ 3:57 am

    Read the books, not bad actually. Saw the Movie, & it was like Watching Lady Gaga getting an abortion. Terrible acting, FAKE CGI,Worst Peace of shit vampire make up I had EVER seen.
    Girls went CRAZY everytime Pattinson showed up, figures that I was sorrounded by 200 over wieght, ugly betty fan fiction, Slimy braces wearing, horny school girls.
    I cant belive this shit actually got 2 whole stars,what a mistake

  112. Avatar of bloodypacman
    Posted By bloodypacman on March 21, 2010 @ 4:09 pm

    tries too hard to please fans of the books and only those fans and not too much regular movie goers.but,not too bad.

  113. Avatar of gorypass
    Posted By gorypass on April 8, 2010 @ 2:29 am

    I heard about it from a 21 yr old to watch even my own mother yikes so after it being out for over a year I finally gave in and saw it. It was ok and I saw the reason why it was a teenager movie and why the teenie bobbers screamed when it come on the screen. Its not bad if a younger audience totally and I did watch New Moon also. I feel that it was trying to be a epic and so much deeper then it was.

  114. Avatar of Choronu
    Posted By Choronu on April 22, 2010 @ 8:39 pm

    If you’ve never read the book, you may enjoy it a little more. I read the book, though, and this movie ruined everything for me. It’s not worth anyone’s time.

  115. Avatar of horrorgeek89
    Posted By horrorgeek89 on May 9, 2010 @ 9:46 pm

    crap. just terrible. infact why the hell is this crap on this site. everything about it sucks

  116. Avatar of blondemixerm
    Posted By blondemixerm on June 4, 2010 @ 8:59 am

    First let me start off by saying I never had interest in seeing this movie because I thought it would be this corny teeny bopper flick. All my non and so -so horror friends tell me “OMG you have to see this its soooo good , I saw it 8 times at the theatres”, after hearing all the hooplah from the psycho fans I still had my doubts,but, I gave in and bought it .Now you all know I dont like to give spoilers , but I figure most of you have seen it by now and I feel these issues must be discussed. First thing that really annoyed me was the whiney main character Bella…sooooo annoying teeny bopper. They have all these fun and interesting people who want to be friends with her …WHY…she is so plain jane and depressing. She answers questions with mumbles and whatevers, like she can’t be bothered. Then there was the ridiculous courtship …which starts with the giant eyebrowed, ed acting like she makes him want to vomit and is repulsed by her mere presence…Yea thats seductive. Only to find out …well this is his pick-up line..I crave your blood and I dont know if I can control myself from drinking it…wooo that would turn me on!!!! The defining moment for me which made me cry aloud “okay now this is just stupid” is when he tells her he cant go in the sunlight (but yet if its cloudy he can) because people will see his skin sparkling like diamonds and know that he is a vampire. WTF!!!! first of all since when does sparkling skin make you a vampire!!! I would think maybe hes gay and likes to wear glitter all over …NOT oh he’s a vampire. There has been many variations from the basic vampire legend , but this story is way too much for me , in my opinion they should have made them a different kind of creature all together. Its just ridiculous to change everything about vampires and still call them vampires, the only similarity , really , was the bloodlust. Take the movie BLADE they had variations of vampires but they had reason for it …mixed genetics , mutations …not just lets just change everything with no explanation …how dare they. All the great writers that started the whole vampire lore , should be greatly offended. The only part I liked in the movie was the bad vampires ..they were a little closer to real vampires, so that is the reason for the 3 skulls.

  117. Avatar of aidanphantom
    Posted By aidanphantom on June 23, 2010 @ 1:56 am

    Sparkling vampires ahoy.

    I have issues when it comes to the series of books and now the film series, terribly written by Stephanie Mayer. The vampire craze took to extreme proportions when the books were released pre-teen/teen girls from all over the world romantically lusting over one vampire Edward Cullen. The books are dreadfully written we all know this master Stephen King has even slanted them saying that Stephanie Mayer “can’t write worth a darn” but this is not a review about the books it is a review about the film. The film follows Bella, as you probably know, a lonely typical teenager girl who is bored of her life and is probably one of the most depressing teenagers in the world, she reads Wuthering Heights a lot don’t ask. One day at her new school she meets Edward and his family and is captivated by him and falls in love only to find out he is a vampire but not your typical horror movie vampire a “vegetarian” vampire. But of course as Buffy taught us, more on this later, vampire-human romance is forbidden and frowned upon. The film starts off as boring as a film can and climaxes to a very boring middle and then finally climaxing to a dull and drawn out denouement. The idea itself is not an original one this is why I have issues, I was, and still am, a huge Buffy the Vampire Slayer fan and although the romancing within the series did annoy me I still loved and cherished the series. Now a film does not necessarily have to have a complex and intriguing plot we know this from some of Woody Allen’s films but there are other things that entice the audience and ultimately satiate their appetite but in Twilight this is not so, the dialogue is nothing short of cheesy and unimaginative, lazy if you will, and the characters have the same dimensions as a stick figure animated short film and the acting follows this prospect. The romance should, if produced well, make the audience feel something, regardless of how heartless they are, this romance did nothing for me, at least one character should be written well enough to make you emotionally connect but alas, this film does not. I watched this film wanting for it to be good and even though it is better than the books it still is not a good piece of cinema. One redeeming feature is the cinematography it is mesmerizingly beautiful and wondrous it makes me wonder what the film would have been like if they would have mimicked the cinematography. Many of the ideas from the film are sneakily stolen from Buffy and reworked in the worst manner possible, “vegetarian” vampires and vampires in high school to name a few, but yet few people seem to notice the similarities and the fans of Twilight seem to brush them off as pure coincidences, I suppose you can never dissuade a Twilight fan.

    Skip to the End

    2.0/10

    Visually stunning but lacking in substance. This is as dull as the books it is based on with as much artistic integrity as my laundry. If you want to see a film with Vampires see either Blade or 30 Days of Night, if you want to see something with a vampire-human romance go watch Buffy it will be much more worth your while.

  118. Avatar of Seth_Adams
    Posted By Seth_Adams on June 30, 2010 @ 2:44 pm

    Okay.

    WAY over rated…stupid gay, sparkling vampires…teen girls are the only thing that have made these movie as big as they are.

  119. Avatar of Horrorfan33
    Posted By Horrorfan33 on July 17, 2010 @ 3:41 am

    i gotta say this movie delivered:) which i s good in my book, good acting, kept true to the book somewhat left out some good scenes but overall it was a fun experience:)

  120. Avatar of DogCarcass
    Posted By DogCarcass on July 17, 2010 @ 6:11 am

    I would rather get a prostate exam from Freddy Krueger than watch this cinematic abortion. Congratulations, Twatlight, for successfully destroying everything creepy about the vampire.

  121. Avatar of misskreuger
    Posted By misskreuger on August 21, 2010 @ 7:12 am

    I prefer for my vampires to suck blood and not c***, thank you very much.

  122. Avatar of Captain-Pissgums
    Posted By Captain-Pissgums on August 29, 2010 @ 10:26 pm

    This movie is for little kids or something. The iCarly set, maybe. Something for the 10 to 12 year olds. With that in mind, it’s pretty good. As a genuine vampire flick…hahahaha!

  123. Avatar of BloodVortex
    Posted By BloodVortex on September 19, 2010 @ 8:01 am

    Epic Fail.. What the fuck is this piece of turd doing here on BD? This is as bad as a movie can get.. oh wait.. not a movie.. more like an abomination! Twilight is truly a disgrace to the name of “Vampires”!! It’s better for your mental health if you just stay away from this film..! i mean.. Vampires who walk around in broad daylight and sparkle? gimme a break! The only reason why the “Twilight” series is getting all the praise is because Stephanie Meyer cleverly targeted the most gullible age group.. young teens!

  124. Avatar of leatherface1995
    Posted By leatherface1995 on October 8, 2010 @ 7:26 pm

    i can’t believe that this piece of crap is called cinema,is called vampires,is called art
    usually plots of novels who become films are very good except this one because:
    1)you can’t make a vampire related movie without making it a horror movie,because vampires are monsters who are supposed to frighten us not make us laugh at them
    2)vampires are monsters and that’s why you can’t make them be sensitive
    3)the main character didn’t kill anyone,because they were vegetarian
    what the hell is that?a vegetarian vampire?are you insane?
    4)vampires are supposed to have a scary appearance like sharp teeth and nails and they should burn on the sun or at least rot,but not glow
    even though i like movies with vampires on present day(30 days of night,from dusk till dawn,let the right one in,underworld)this is the worst junk i’ve ever seen
    congratulations you killed the scary legend of vampires

  125. Avatar of Tico-P
    Posted By Tico-P on December 13, 2010 @ 11:42 pm

    Plot: Teenage Vampires fight other vampire clan.

    Let’s play a little game here, and see if you can guess which alternative is true in my case with Twilight:

    Alternative A. Being very sceptical I decided not to spend anything on Twilight, so it seemed fair and square to download this illegally, and then press delete after watching. I googled “Free Twilight torrent in HD” and got thousands of hits. I didn’t want to waste my time waiting either, so I entered Download and went to the pub. 2 Hours later, I hit a key and the screen said “Download Complete”. I hooked my PC up to my 42″ with an extra HDMI cable and was on my way.

    Alternative B. Being very sceptical I decided not to spend anything on Twilight. Slightly intoxicated on my way home from the pub, I dropped by my local video rental store. I hit the Blu Ray section and I noticed Twilight. I had to know what all the fuss was all about and I had a weak moment. I was too embarrassed and wished I had a cap on and a pair of shades to conceal my identity, in case anybody saw me. I approached the counter, looked around and the coast was clear. I shamefully handed the clerk my membership card, paid for the disc, and got the hell out of there before anyone could see me. The Shame.

    Which alternative folks, A or B ? To not ruin the mystery, I will not respond until the next few days. But please post your guesses, and my mystery answer will be revealed shortly.

    Back to Twilight.
    I’ve always liked a GOOD vampire flick. I love “Nosferatu”, “Dracula” with Bela Lugosi and even the Mexican version. A hail to Sir Christopher Lee for his revival with the Hammer franchise as well.
    In the 80′s “Fright Night” was fun, “Near Dark” was pretty good and everybody except myself seemed to love “The Lost Boys”. They were films aimed at the teenagers of its decade, and Twilight tries so hard doing the same now.

    Twilight was everything I expected. Awful Teenage Vampire porn is what I felt about the whole charade. Twilight visually looks as its taken straight out of a Tim Burton, Mario Bava film. It’s annoying distracting flashy visuals and the murky lenses try too hard making this into a new classic. The acting is shite, dialogue inept and the story is a total travesty of boredom .

    Prior to Twilight’s release I noticed clean cut kids everywhere reading the novels, catching up in time for the films release. Now most of them have died their hair black, wear black nail polish and powder each others faces pale with powder. Goth Goth Goth. O.K … at least the kids are reading these days, so I shouldn’t be too strict here. I myself have never read the books and do not intend to, so Film vs Book comparisons are out of the question folks.

    I’ll make it simple and round this review with a conclusion from another review I wrote about Werner Hertzog’s “Nosferatu the Vampyre.”

    “Conclusion: Nosferatu the Vampyre is a film made from the heart with love and dedication, 1000 times superior to garbage like the Twilight films.
    Twilight is a studio product targeting on insecure teenagers and their wallets, guaranteed to make the little girls wet, and the boys prematurely ejaculate.”

    Need I say more …

  126. Avatar of GloryRhyme
    Posted By GloryRhyme on January 2, 2011 @ 8:05 pm

    If I ever want to watch a decent vampire movie ever again, I think “Let The Right One In” would be the choice. It is the only good vampire movie with some romance and thrill, and far surpasses this “Twilight” nonsense that seems to be all over the cinema these days…

  127. Avatar of animalecter
    Posted By animalecter on January 2, 2011 @ 10:19 pm

    I liked Twilight and i’m not afraid to admit it, I also want to fight for Bella until her heart stops beating and i’ll kill Edward with my bare hands and use a bear trap to catch Jacob and then shoot him with an elephant gun, I really didn’t think Twilight was bad at all, I think it’s because I want to marry Bella Swan myself so we can multiply the earth from the fruit of my lions and wake up every morning and drink coffee and eat pancakes.

  128. Avatar of bloodytacos
    Posted By bloodytacos on February 26, 2011 @ 4:53 pm

    This movie is kind of corny the only thing I liked about it was the vampire scenes. Everything else is kind of sh*ty.

  129. Avatar of Zachary Ray Suarez
    Posted By Zachary Ray Suarez on March 24, 2011 @ 8:50 pm

    It’s awkward and silly, but I really liked this film. Kristen Stewart is an amazing actress that is one of my personal favorites. A really good and dark film.

  130. Avatar of Renacimiento
    Posted By Renacimiento on April 27, 2011 @ 11:03 pm

    Please remove this film from here. Not a horror movie!. It’s silly and stupid.

  131. Avatar of Hobo-With-A-Shotgun
    Posted By Hobo-With-A-Shotgun on July 6, 2011 @ 5:15 pm

    My GF made me watch this…

    … she is now permenantely sleeping in a hole in the backyard.

    NOT Hobo approved(TM)…

    … but it’s probably Homo Approved ()()______)

  132. Avatar of DrewMaster
    Posted By DrewMaster on August 4, 2011 @ 7:14 am

    Thank you, Twilight. You have turned the once cool and mysterious vampire genre into a mockery. Sparkling emo vampires? Not a good idea at all. 12 year old girls will like this. No one else will. Vampires who refuse to drink human blood goes against what vampires are supposed to stand for. Well, that’s the death of the vampire genre. It had a good run.

  133. Avatar of TurboChainsaw
    Posted By TurboChainsaw on August 12, 2011 @ 3:56 pm

    GARBAGE!! need i say more? okay then it sucks donkey balls why must it taint Bloody Disgustings website? negative 1 million skulls!

  134. Avatar of xXmissZombie
    Posted By xXmissZombie on October 18, 2011 @ 8:35 pm

    Although i couldn’t even finish this film, (should i call it that?) i searched it in order to a.)Laugh at Mr Disgusting’s review of it, and b.)Comment on what a sorry excuse for a movie this is.
    The characters might as well be a pile of rocks, the actors just make one straight, pouty face the entire movie. There’s no reason for the two, Edward and Bella, to even be in love, they lack personality and character development. Since lacking substance, Twilight depends on visual appeal to make the big bucks. Its a shame because the movie didn’t LOOK bad, it actually looked quite good, but that’s all the credit I can give it. Its fanbase consists of teen girls, who when anticipating the sequel to the prettied-up pile of crap, they say things like, “OMG CANT WAIT TAYLOR LOOKS SO HOTT!” Not to mention, the movie encouraged the making of a spoof-movie called Vampires Suck, which was more entertaining and proved that Twilight’s concept is just drab and makes no sense. Its nothing new, or original– teenagers should be watching Harry Potter, a franchise that has story, developed characters, on top of it being visually outstanding.