Nevermore Post New Track On-Line - Bloody Disgusting
Connect with us


Nevermore Post New Track On-Line



NEVERMORE are back and truly better than ever with the much anticipated new full-length release, The Obsidian Conspiracy, which is what could be their most impressive offering of their illustrious decade plus, heralded career. The enthralling new track, “Without Morals,” can now be streamed exclusively at and this song is exactly what diehard fans come to expect from these metal titans.
The Obsidian Conspiracy is set for June 8th North American release and you can now access a slew of specially priced album and exclusive t-shirt pre-order bundles at the link below. 

NEVERMORE will also film a video for the song “Emptiness Unobstructed” at their May 18th show at the O2 Academy Islington in London, England. The clip will be directed by Nigel Crane (Paradise Lost).
Acclaimed drummer Richard Christy (Charred Walls of The Damned and The Howard Stern Show) is one of the very first people to bear witness to the greatness that is NEVERMORE and his review of their much anticipated new album, The Obsidian Conspiracy, speaks volumes. Enjoy HERE.
The Obsidian Conspiracy is available is the following formats listed below:
-Regular 10 song edition
-Limited Edition digipack featuring the cover song Temptation (originally done by The Tea Party).
-ITunes version featuring the cover song Crystal Ship (originally done by the Doors).
-LP version with a bonus 7” featuring the cover songs, Temptation and Crystal Ship
-Limited edition, import only box set only available at CM Distro in N. America with the following:
In addition to the album’s standard edition, a limited box set edition will be made available featuring featuring two cover versions — “The Crystal Ship” (The Doors) and “Transmission” (The Tea Party) — and a bonus “Play The Guitar Like Jeff Loomis” disc containing “Your Poison Throne” and “The Obsidian Conspiracy” play-along videos and guitar tabs for both songs.
This quintessential metal band was formed out of the ashes of Seattle, Washington, based thrash act Sanctuary in 1991 by Dane and Jim Sheppard (bass), with the addition of Jeff Loomis (guitar, who had played in the final line-up of Sanctuary) and Mark Arrington on drums. A few years later, Van Williams joined the band (drums). The band has since released six full-length albums, toured the world a number of times and captivated the hearts of metalheads touring with such diverse and major acts ranging from Megadeth, In Flames, Disturbed, Arch Enemy, Dimmu Borgir and Children of Bodom, among countless others. 


Click to comment