Connect with us


Hell Within To Release ‘God Grant Me Vengeance’ July 13th

New England’s hardcore/metal veteran act, Hell Within, has set a July 13th release date for their Thorp Records debut, God Grant Me Vengeance.  The ferocious follow-up to 2007’s, Shadows of Vanity (Lifeforce Records), was recorded at Damage Studios in Massachusetts, with engineer/producer, Pete Rutcho (Bury Your Dead).  The new record was produced by Hell Within and Rutcho, and artwork comes courtesy of Hell Within vocalist, J.J. Long.
Guitarist Tony Zimmerman explains, “(God Grant Me Vengeance) is more crushing than the Hammer of Thor.  The tour has been great too.  It’s nice to be back out seeing people we know, as well as many new ones.  We can’t wait for the next one with the album being released.  We’re having a blast!”

God Grant Me Vengeance can be pre-ordered through the Thorp Records webstore and the album’s title track is currently available for streaming on the band’s official MySpace page.
The track list for God Grant Me Vengeance is…
1. Condemning The Bloodline
2. Lament For The Fallen
3. God Grant Me Vengeance
4. The Rebirth
5. Assembly Of The Locusts 
6. Scars In Oblivion
7. Deliverance
8. Interlude
9. Eternal Uprising
10. Remnants Of A Failed Creation
11. Hours Of Decay
Hell Within broke out of the Boston underground scene in 2005 with their worldwide debut full-length record, Asylum of the Human Predator, on Lifeforce Records.  The band continued to tour relentlessly, releasing one more album, Shadows of Vanity, on Lifeforce in 2007.  Now backed by new label Thorp Records, armed with the release of God Grant Me Vengeance, a US summer tour, and plenty of DIY experience, Hell Within is ready to set to write the next chapter of their underdog story.
Hell Within is…
J.J. Long – vocals
Tony Zimmerman – guitar
Isaias Martinez – guitar
Derek Jay – drums
Derek Garabedian – bass



Click to comment

More in Music