Connect with us

Home Video

UPDATE: ‘Fear Itself’ Details and Awesome Box Set

Update: Check out the awesome box set inside! For those of you who were fans of Fear Itself, and were disappointed that a stack of episodes never aired, get ready for September 15th as Lionsgate Home Entertainment will be releasing all 13 episodes on DVD, including four director’s cuts and five unaired episodes! Read on for the skinny.
Today’s most talented horror directors and writers including John Landis (An American Werewolf in London), Ronny Yu (Freddy vs. Jason), Mary Harron (American Psycho), Victor Salva (Jeepers Creepers), Darren Lynn Bousman (Saw IV), Sean Hood (Halloween: Resurrection) and Rupert Wainwright (The Fog) have teamed up to create a unique television experience that leaves viewers with nothing to fear but Fear Itself.

Fear Itself on DVD features 13 episodes, including four director’s cut and five unaired episodes, from the chilling series that aired on NBC during the summer of 2008. The episodes – “Eater,” “The Sacrifice,” “Community,” “In Sickness & In Health,” “Spooked,” “The Family Man,” “New Year’s Day,” “Skin and Bones,” “Something With Bite,” “The Spirit Box,” “Chance,” “Echoes,” and “The Circle” – feature great casts including Elisabeth Moss (TV’s “Mad Men”), Eric Roberts (The Dark Knight), Clifton Collins Jr. (Star Trek) and James Roday (TV’s “Psych”).

In addition, each episode on the DVD includes a “Recipe for Fear” making of featurette that contains cast and director interviews along with behind the scenes footage that addresses what they each think is scary to them, and how they brought that to their short film. The 4-disc DVD set is encased in special collector’s edition skeleton tombstone packaging. Pricing: DVD $29.98 (4-Disc Set)



Click to comment

More in Home Video