Get Ready to Jump in New ‘Centurion’ Clip

Fans of The Descent, Doomsday and Dog Soldiers should be gearing up for Neil Marshall’s Centurion, a new action-thriller acquired by Magnet for release this summer. You’ve seen the trailer, now check out a lackluster clip below. Centurion is set during the war between Roman soldiers and Pict tribesmen during the 2nd century Roman conquest of Britain. Fassbender stars as Quintus Dias, Roman centurion and son of a legendary gladiator who leads a group of soldiers on a raid of a Pict camp to rescue a captured general (West). The son of the Pict leader is murdered during the raid, and the Romans find themselves hunted by a seemingly unstoppable group of the Pict’s most vicious and skilled warriors, led by a beautiful and deadly tracker (Kurylenko), who are hell bent on revenge.