Connect with us


Gojira Announce New Album ‘L’Enfant Sauvage’


What is with this year? We started out with Lamb of God‘s Resolution (review), then we got Meshuggah‘s Koloss (review) and now Gojira has announced that they will be releasing their latest album, L’Enfant Sauvage, June 26th (just in time for my birthday!). It’s as though 2012 is the year to melt your face off with unending brutal heaviness. My reply to that is simply bring it on! I crave more metal!
The latest from Gojira translates to “The Wild Child” and will feature 11 blistering tracks guaranteed to make you headbang until you develop a rather painful hernia (get a good chiropractor ready). Preorders will begin shortly with a special edition including two bonus tracks, a double-colored version of the album on vinyl, and an exclusive t-shirt.
Check below for the full track listing and a comment from singer/guitarist Joe Duplantier.

Singer/guitarist/songwriter Joe Duplantier comments, “When you become a musician, you don’t have a boss telling you what to do so you have to be very responsible. With freedom comes responsibility, so I’m asking myself, ‘What is freedom? What does it mean to me?’ L’Enfant Sauvage reflects on that. There’s no answer though. There’s just life and questions.”
1. Explosia
2. L’Enfant Sauvage
3. The Axe
4. Liquid Fire
5. The Wild Healer
6. Planned Obsolescence
7. Mouth Of Kala
8. The Gift Of Guilt
9. Pain Is A Master
10. Born In Winter
11. The Fall
Got any thoughts/questions/concerns for Jonny B.? Shoot him a message on Twitter!



Click to comment

More in Music